We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish taco”
Review of Pass-A-Taco - CLOSED

Pass-A-Taco
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fish taco”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Directly across from the beach near 8th Avenue, outdoor tables available and the tacos tasted great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Phenomenal burrito!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pass-a-Taco, across frorm the beach in Pass-a-Grille (southernmost St. Pete Beach), is a great place to eat. Someone recommended the Chicken Burritos to us -- so we tried them - YUMMMM. The fillings are fresh and tasty, and there are plenty of them. The flour tortilla is light and not gummy. Went back a couple of days later for a repeat lunch, and will definitely go back when we are inthe area next year.
Their fish Tacos are good too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Tacos”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife had the grouper taco and LOVED it! But I think that the burrito I had was even better!! The only thing that surpassed their food quality was their customer service. Great job Pass-A-Taco...we will definitely be back next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch in Pass-A-Grille”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I didn't know what to expect from this little hole in the wall, but the food was delicious. We had a tilapia burrito and veggie tacos, and they were both very good. Great option for a quick lunch close to the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MQ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Fish Tacos, home made guacamole and fresh made salsa. The Wife and kids loved this family run Mexican Restaurant. Small but well worth looking for. On the corner of 8th Avenue and Gulf Way in Pass-A-Grille beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pass-A-Taco also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing