We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint old fashioned ice cream parlor”

Uncle Andy's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #6 of 7 Dessert in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint old fashioned ice cream parlor”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lots of great ice cream flavored in a old time setting. The tile floor was the original entry floor of Don Cesar eighty years ago

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shellyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    34
    16
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“To Die For Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is juat a small place but it has huge tastes. So many flavors it was hard to pick just one (so I did 2). Ice Cream and Gelato. It was very Clean and everyone was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sla423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, yummy break from the heat!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream. Highly recommend the caramel/toffee crunch. My son loved the Captain America flavor and my daughter liked the Cotton Candy

Helpful?
Thank cjnemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsDonCeSar_1928, Manager at Uncle Andy's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
The caramel/toffee crunch is one of my favorites as well!

Thanks for sharing about the "yummy" experience you had with us at Uncle Andy's and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Uncle Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
3,300 reviews
1,894 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,125 helpful votes
“Uncle Andy's--a must stop at the Don”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you have vacationed at the Don CeSar on St. Petersburg Beach and you didn't go to Uncle Andy's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor at least once--we made three trips in three days--then you are either allergic to ice cream or you didn't go down the stairs from the lobby to find Uncle Andy's. There are ice cream parlors and there are Uncle Andy's. Lots of flavors. Did I miss any of them? Shakes, sodas, floats. The best time for adults to go is mid-afternoon when all the kids still are on the beach or in the pool and participating in other activites. Once they descend on Uncle Andy's. there isn't time to breath. And they serve Starbucks coffee, too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kids Loved It!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I personally thought this was just your average ice cream place - I didn't find the ice cream to be any different than any other place. However, my kids loved the ice cream here - as did my husband - so maybe I ordered the wrong flavors (we visited 3 times during our stay). The interior was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MassMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Andy's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Andy's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing