We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brandon, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Anniversary Weekend”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My husband and I have gone to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort for 2 consecutive years for our anniversary. We have had great service (Tami), clean rooms, and wonderful scenary. The pool is clean and the deck overlooks the Intercoastal and has a relaxing atmosphere. My daughter and her friends stayed on her 21st birthday. Everyone is nice and helpful.

We hope to be able to continue our tradition in the following years. Also plan to go again before the end of the year when it's not 100+ degrees outside.

Green Features: They have recycle bins outside for paper, aluminum cans, and plastic.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    138
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
128
212
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel with my husband and 11 years old son for 3 nights.
I really did not get why it is so well ranked on tripadvisor.
In fact is more a motel than a hotel.
The room is a little bit small and was clean when I arrived. It has kitchen wich is very good, but without a dishwasher.
In my first morning when I arrived from beach I noticed that the room was made but no dish was washed. I called the reception to ask if the lady forgot to wash it and they told me that they would ask her to come back. Five minutes later they called me back to inform that wash dishes was not her job, guests should do it by themselves! What!!!
Next morning my husband has shaved his face and when we came back from beach we saw that although the room was made and the dishes were washed by us, the bathroom was extremely dirty. The sink had hairs all over it and toilet was not properly clean.
At this point I was very annoyed with all and I decided not to argue anymore and just wait to go away and enjoy the beach.
The bathroom was the smallest I ever saw in my life, the shower area was so small that it has the exactly width of my shoulders! less than 30 inches.
I would not be so angry if I had pay 60 dollars a day instead more than twice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaviaHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry you did not feel your stay was a good value. Our housekeeping department does not wash dishes; however during daily room service your bathroom should have been cleaned. I will bring this to the attention of our housekeeping supervisor. The vast majority of our guests do leave excellent reviews; perhaps you would prefer a larger resort over a small boutique resort experience. You did reserve our smallest room type. We do have larger suites available, so if you return to the area I would invite you back and maybe you’d be more comfortable when booking a bigger room.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The sleeping room is not overly large, but adequate for a single traveler who likes to have a slightly larger bed. The room is tastefully decorated. The kitchen contained therein provides the basic utensils, china and glasses are tastefully selected. The bathroom with toilet is a little tiny. The porch that I had was on the ground floor with a magnificent view of the bay. Fishing, barbecuing is allowed. Also to the dear four-legged friend is thought fondly. This is certainly to mention specially commendable as a special feature. Wifi was working all the times. Cleanliness and service are good. Compared to the PCI in the same road on the other side far better. The only reason I gave only a "good" are the opening times of the pool. For my taste, here is opened too late. I was on business there and wait up to 10 clock in the morning was mostly not there. Since I have already talked about the persons in charge, I think that here what is changed. Otherwise, thank you for the wonderful stay! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ute192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I’m happy you enjoyed the beautiful view from your Bayfront with Balcony Suite. Our pool opens at 10am because it is so close to guest rooms and we do not wish to disturb any guests early in the morning. All pools are open until sunset, so hopefully you got to enjoy a swim in the evening. I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed here to attend an event by one of my social organizations. The event hotel across the street was sold out, so I found the Bayview. Price was reasonable for a weekend in August. Room was recently renovated. Beds were comfortable. Not much view from my room (ground floor, street side). I didn't get a chance to use the pool. However, I did wander to find the ice machine. The fish smell near the machine was a bit much. I'm not sure if anything can be done about that, but it would certainly help. Overall, a nice little place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IwantoliveinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and noting that we were renovated and have comfortable beds. We do have a variety of room options available, so please let us know when you will visit the area again and we help you choose accommodations with a view. I’m not sure why there would be an unpleasant odor near the ice machine. Sometimes we have guests that do take advantage of our fishing piers and perhaps someone left their equipment outside of their room, causing an unfortunate scent. I look forward to seeing you again at one of our resorts.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this resort. Last time we were lucky enough to get upgraded to the beach resort. It was nice but this time we stayed on the bay. It's a bit more peaceful and the view is beautiful! We enjoyed the idea of seeing dolphins and manatees; this trip we were not as lucky. It docks are great for fishing and there are outdoor grills everywhere to cook out.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sbear5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for an excellent FIVE STAR review of your recent visit to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I hope you took advantage of our “Stay at One, Play at all Three” policy and came over to play on the beach side too. I hope to see you again soon at one of our resorts for another wonderful stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Waterfront hotel which has a total of 3 hotels you can use during your Stay. The exterior kind of throws you off but pleasantly surprised by the great interior of the room. All upgraded and all the amenities needed. But it was perfect to be able to use the amenities of the beachfront sister hotel to park and walk to the beach. Saved money by not staying at a beach front hotel yet still had access to the beach front hotel thanks to it's sister property.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steelpens66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The lodgings were all right for the money. It was close to the beach and you could access the beach across the street at one of their other properties. There were several restaurants within walking distance and a shopping plaza close by. The room was a bit small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RikWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you found your stay was a good value. We do have a variety of rooms from studios to spacious suites that sleep up to six guests. Please give us a call directly next time you visit the area and we can be sure you book a room type that will suit your needs. I hope to see you here again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing