We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a few days to relax so we decided to go to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. We were actually shocked with the quality and cleanliness as well as the priceless interaction of the staff. We wanted a quaint place to be 'alone' for the weekend and we chose the small group of rooms across from the main hotels. This is on an inland waterway with the room patio within a stone's throw of the water. It has private cabana areas on the water with umbrellas and areas for those who want to to fish. There is also a very clean swimming pool there. The room itself is quality, quality, quality even though it is a remodeled resort. We will definitely return time and time again.

Room Tip: You have a choice of THREE different buildings. If you want privacy, choose this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    139
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
131
213
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I went to visit my Dad that lives in ST. Pete last week! We had such a nice time staying at this place because it was set on water and was close to a lot of places we could walk to including Chick-Fil-A, Walgreens and of course the beach. Plus, it was close to great outdoor beachfront restaurants to take in the beautiful view in walking distance or by taking the trolley. The staff was really nice and offered a lot of help knowing how to get around and where to eat.

The jewel on the beach by the main property was Ricks Beachfront! The bartender Chis was awesome and we cooled down almost every day @ the beach with great drink and hot dog prices!

The only things that we didn't care for but didn't make our stay bad was the thin walls and the noticeable mold on the shower head.

Room Tip: Looks like there are only 4 rooms that look over the ocean on the main resort but there are more ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Very close to one of the most scenic beaches in America: and relaxing a decor and dockside balcony on its own; make it a relaxing place to stay. Very conveniently located to numerous restaurants and amenities-(delicious Sushi close by); however particularly distinguished on top of all this by friendly and helpful staff who were always willing to help out with any "travel emergencies". I would highly recommend and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muzaffar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Ok, so I owe the people at Bayview an apology for taking so long to do this review, because they certainly earned a prompt, raving review. Sure, I could go on and on about how pleasant the people at the front desk were, how clean and well-designed the accommodations were, how awesome the beach was, and continue on with the superlatives. However, I'll just note that it was a surprise trip for my wife's birthday, and although we have both stayed in far higher end hotels and resorts, she called our short stay there "the best" she has experienced. I really liked the option of having the wine, cheese and flowers in the room upon our arrival :). Bottom line for us was that Although I may have preferred an ocean view at the Plaza Beach Resort, our room overlooking the Bay at the Bayview Plaza was more than worth the very reasonable price. Thanks for helping celebrate in fine fashion!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamaj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We really appreciate you giving the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort a Five Star review. I’m glad we were able to be part of this special trip and to help surprise your wife with the extra items placed in the room, giving her “the best” stay she’s experienced. I welcome you to come and visit us again soon at any one of our resorts for another memorable experience.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in a bay front first floor unit, exceptionally clean with a small galley kitchen and new paint as well as new furniture. The sofa was a sleeper model which was a bit hard for just sitting on and reading but it was new and that is a plus. The happy hour was fun, and all the people attending were friendly as were the entire staff. I'd stay again when in the area.

Green Features: Really a good program, I support the "green life" and was pleased they do as well.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyK650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort for two weeks ending on July 5th. This is a very clean, affordable place that is close to everything. The room has everything that you need. It is just across the road from the beach. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. This is the forth year in a row for us at this hotel and we have already booked again for next year. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a waterfront view
See more room tips
Green Features: There are recycling bins for everything. There are signs in the room regarding the recycling/enviro friendly things to do during the visit.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Susan,

Thank you for an excellent Five Star review and your continued loyalty in staying with us at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. The location is great with access to both the beach and bay for our guests to enjoy. I look forward to seeing you again next year!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I booked a room through hotwire for 3 nights and it was an amazing deal. The place we stayed was on the bay side, but the ocean was across the street and they let us use the pool and beach anytime without hassle. Only issue was I needed an extra key and had to pay $10 and left early (5am) and couldn't get the money back right away; but they mailed a check within a couple weeks! :). Overall stay and staff we're friendly, and I would recommend it to a friend or family member. Just keep change ($0.75 for the tolls on and off the island)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdomschot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing