We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brandon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We are so thankful to find a dog friendly resort for our family! We are Hillsborough County Residents so it's just a hop across the Bay but enjoy having a place where we can make a quick getaway for the weekend! The hotel staff are incredibly helpful, the grounds are kept nice, the room was perfect. My only feedback, neither negative or positive, is that you will have to walk your pup for a restroom break. The on site "dog walk" area is less than desirable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpuhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    139
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
131
213
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

While traveling through Florida we saw an advertisement for the Palza Waterfront Resort. Luckily they had a room available in the Bayview Plaza. Everything about our 2 day stay was just great. Jackie and Sam at the front desk welcomed us with big smiles and even directed us to their happy hour which had just begun. After a nice cold drink we settled into our comfy and nicely decorated room which was extremely clean and neat as a pin.
The fishing docks just off our patio were so much fun as was watching the herons and pelicans and other native birds. The pool was warm and inviting and the people staying at the Bayview were all so friendly. I cannot say enough good things about this resort and highly recommend this resort

Green Features: They even offered a reusable bag to carry when you go to the local stores to pick anything up. Such a nice touch
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for an amazing FIVE STAR review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m happy that Jackie and Sam treated you well and that you enjoyed our complimentary social hour upon arrival. The bay is so peaceful and perfect for spotting birds, dolphins and even manatees right outside your door! I hope your travels bring you back to the area for another wonderful stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed at both the beach view and bayside properties and love them both. They have a relaxed family feel with very comfortable accommodations. It's almost like stepping back in time...In a good way!! Would not hesitate to recommend this property. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrolltonMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Recently returned from our third stay at this resort during our trip up the gulf coast. We had an apartment with balcony overlooking the bay, and it is so lovely being able to sit out having breakfast or an evening meal and look out over the water. This time we say a ray leaping out of the water, and also some dolphins, and maybe a manatee just poking it's head out of the water.
The accommodation we had this time seemed to have been refurbished and was roomy, with a very large bathroom and small but adequate kitchenette. The site is just across the road from the sister hotel, Plaza Beach Resort, and so very convenient for facilities at the beach and the computer available for guests. There is also a jetty with table and seats, and a larger one at the next door property, also owned by the same family, where there is a swimming pool.
It is only a short walk to the Publix supermarket and various other shops in the complex. Overall a very good place to stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the upper floor, as you get a better view down the bay, also if it is important, ens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janda6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for a great review and for visiting us three times so far! I’m glad you were able to enjoy viewing our local wildlife. It’s common to see rays, dolphins and manatees playing in the bay. All of our rooms have been renovated and the ones with a balcony are great for relaxing. I’m happy you took advantage of the amenities available to you at our other two properties. I look forward to seeing you on your fourth stay with us!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is my second stay at Bayview Plaza. I brought my two teenagers down last June. We loved it so much. I had to visit St. Pete Beach again and definitely stay at the Bayview Plaza! This time my husband joined us and agreed that I picked the best place to stay at St. Pete Beach.
Thanks to ELA, our room was spotless! I am very picky about cleanliness. My husband wanted to also thank Tony for being so kind to point out a great store to pick up food for grilling. They have two grills and are cleaned daily.We both agree Tony is a huge asset to Bayview.
The ladies at the counter are always sweet and helpful.
I can tell the owners truly care about their Resort. The grounds are very clean and well maintained! I originally chose the Bayview because of the colorful grounds and found that it was even better than I expected.
I loved the open areas to relax and it never felt over crowded.
The location is perfect for walking to stores and our favorite Italian bakery is right next door!
My husband forgot his beach towel, which was fine because they have them here to borrow.
Also the last time we stayed my kids forgot their room key and it started to rain, so the owner was so kind to drive them back to the room. That sold me too!

We miss Bayview already! We were also thrilled to see a Manatee on this trip!

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
Green Features: I also love the fact that the Bayview is a green hotel. There are recycling bins and they also provide shampoo/conditioner and dish soap in dispensers.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hennesseyfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was a perfect fit for our family. We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the bay. It was nice and quiet. We had a great kitchen with a stove, fridge,toaster and coffee maker. A quick walk up the street there's a publix supermarket and dollar store. We ended up cooking in every night. We had 2 pull out couches and one big bed. There was a bar with 3 seats and a table with 4 chairs as well as seating on our balcony. Outside there is plenty of seating available and also grills if you wanted to bbq. There's a small pool on the bayside. If you cross the street there is a larger pool. There are laundry facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The location is great. The beach is right there. Nice bakery next door. Public transportation is available a quick walk up the street to many other beaches. There's also a playground up the street. From talking to other guests at the pool it seems like this is a hidden gem that people return to year after year.

Room Tip: Our family liked the bay side because it was more private
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very environmental friendly. They use shampoo,conditioner,dishes dispensers to cut down on plastic bottle waste.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

room was very clean--everybody very friendly, great location-was able to walk to all restaurants we wanted to go to,, liked that you could use amenities at beach front hotel, would stay there again. a good value

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for leaving a FIVE STAR review of your recent stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. It’s great that you took advantage of our “Stay at One, Play at All Three” policy and used the amenities at our beachfront property. I hope to see you here again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing