We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice place on the Boca Ciega Bay side of St. Pete Beach. Dock with herons and pelicans wanting you to throw them a fish. Nice reasonably priced room with kitchenette.

Only negative was that the parking lot was cramped- tough for me in my full sized truck to maneuver and park, although I managed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveleverywhere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    139
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
132
213
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from January 13-22 in room 273 overlooking the bay. The room was well equipped and spotless and all staff we met couldn't have been more helpful, especially Tami on reception and Ela who looked after our room. The happy hour was a great way to meet other guests. The check in was across the road but it wasn't too far to walk and this was not an issue. We visited the Italian bakery next door for coffee and pastries and the nearby Italian restaurant for dinner, both were great.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We made a rather long trip. It included week long stays throughout Florida. Our St. Pete visit was here. I was inclined to leave the complex early but found everyone too friendly to chose this. Our room was so small it required moving the two chairs and small table aside for the evening. I was disappointed compared to our other city visits.

The treat was that our patio was only yards from the harbor with docks and beautiful varieties of birds. The other patrons were wonderful couples that have been coming for decades and some staying for months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. The room you reserved was our Bayfront with Balcony Suite with a queen bed, full kitchen and the patio overlooking the beautiful bay. The room is designed for one or two guests. We do have other rooms that are larger, so I would encourage you to give us another try. Let us know you would like something a little more spacious and we can definitely find something to suit your needs. I wish you had let us know while you were here, as our front desk would have found another room for you. As you know, we have so many happy, returning guests and I would like for you to be included in that category. I welcome you back to one of our boutique resorts.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We (3 senior ladies) stayed at the Bayview Plaza for 3 nights over the MLK weekend. We visited St. Pete Beach in 07 and stayed at their sister property next door, the Bay Palms. We needed more space this trip, thus the move.

We had suite 711 at the front of the building. We had a nice view of the parking lot! We had a kitchen w/table and four chairs, full-size refrigerator, microwave, four-burner cook top (no oven), coffee maker, hotpot, and plenty of dishes.

We had a living room with queen sofa sleeper, coffee table, big screen TV, a comfy recliner, and ceiling fan. There is a half wall between the living and bedroom. Bedroom had two double beds, dresser, ceiling fan. The bathroom is small but had a nice shower with curtain. There is a closet in the bathroom with mirrored glass doors. There is also a larger closet in the kitchen, with a safe.

We had dispensers of shampoo and conditioner in the shower and one of soap at the sink. We had plenty of towels and they were replenished daily. We had a hair dryer and one of those big magnifying mirrors mounted to the wall. The floors were tile. There was an a/c unit in the kitchen and an a/c and heating unit in the living room. We were comfy! We were supposed to have free wifi but we could never get it to work.

We had a large dock that was on Ciega Bay. When we were here in 07, we had at least three dolphins swimming around the bay and our dock all day everyday. This trip we did not see any . . . were told the water was a little too cool.

We like staying at the small, family-run inns . . . the Bayview only had 7 units and was quiet. The place was spotless. The only little thing we can fault them on was the free wifi . . . we could never get it to connect. And, since most restaurants and bars had it, it was not really a problem.

We checked in at the Bayview at another of their properties, the Plaza Beach. It is just about a block away and across the street. Tami checked us in, made us feel welcome, and invited us to happy hour which they have daily from 4:00-5:00 . . . free wine, beer, and great company.

I know we will visit St. Pete Beach again and I know where we will stay . . . with our friends at the Bayview!

Sandy (in Denton)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Sandy,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review, along with photos of your stay. I’m glad your group had a good time. I do apologize that you had trouble accessing the wifi. Next time, be sure to let our front desk know so that we can contact our wifi service provider to rectify the problem right away. Thanks for mentioning that Tami made you feel welcome at check in. I look forward to having you stay with us again next time!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. The view from the bay side was beautiful and the people was very friendly. We love the girls at the front desk Moriah and Tami. Also Fez was very nice and let us view the other rooms for future stays. I can't say enough good about this resort. We haven't stopped talking about it since we got home. Planning our family vacation next. Can't wait. This resort has really had a lot of TLC put into it and the people are great. This is not our first time to St. Pete's Beach so we have others to compare this one to and WE LOVE IT!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orsurgtech205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A cozy and clean hotel room. Nice kitchen space for cooking meals. They even had nice facial tissues...not the cheap scratchy stuff! They were willing to work with me for a late arrival, which I really appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SetsunaNari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Cons: traffic noise all night as the hotel is right on gulf blvd. Mattresses have seen better days; as you lie on your mattress you'll roll to the middle; I guess you could say they're cozy. Our fridge made a lot of noise as it was on its last legs; desk people said that maintenance would have a look but haven't seen them. You'll get lamp light shining into the room at night.

Pros: rooms are clean and the kitchenette is well stocked. Not too big of a deal to walk across Gulf Blvd to the beach, just watch out for those cars!

Room Tip: Go to the plaza beach hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermionebee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to review your stay and for mentioning that our rooms are clean and well stocked. I see that you currently have three rooms, two of which directly face the bay away from the road and another without a view, but not directly on the road either. Some street noise is inevitable as St Pete Beach is a narrow island between the Gulf and the Bay, but with soundproof doors and windows your room should be quiet. I do apologize if one of your mattresses is uncomfortable. Our mattresses are being replaced soon. I checked with our maintenance department who indicated they came by while you were out. One of my managers also called you directly to follow up and sent maintenance over again to double check after speaking with you on the phone. If you experience any other issues or have concerns during the remainder of your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the front office. Our goal is to quickly and efficiently solve any issues as they arise, so that the rest of your stay is great.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing