We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short Stay”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Pleasant helpful staff. Huge room, clean and well serviced. Located next to cafe and restaurant.
Very enjoyable, but brief stay. Lovely position on inland waterway, across road to the beach. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    139
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
132
213
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. We had a unit on the second floor, with a nice size balcony and a view of the bay. The room itself was very clean and well maintained. The room was newly remodeled and it gave you the feeling of being at home. The kitchenette area was perfect for cooking breakfast or even the occasional lunch or dinner. It was a very quiet building too. The beach was a short walk across the street and very accessible from the resort The location was central to everything. We Would love to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Ted,

Thank you for a wonderful Five Star Review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m happy that you found our rooms clean and modern, and felt we provided all the comforts of home along with a beautiful bay view. I look forward to hosting your next stay!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrise
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Really nice accommodations and location. Staff very pleasant, informative and helpful. The only reason it gets a 4 instead of a 5 is the following:

1- They have 3 resorts all very close to each other and the Bayview Plaza is one tho not the one I was actually confirmed to stay in. I am sure they are all equal in amenities and with their "Stay at 1, use all 3" facilities policy it really makes no difference in which you stay.
I only wish I knew in advance that I had to check in at their main hotel 1 block up and across Gulf blvd. Then drive back and park at the one I was staying. It was really just a minor aggravation well mitigated by all the good of our stay. I would definitely stay here again and, in fact, look forward to doing so and have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

To be honest... You wouldn't think much by its exterior.. But its quite cozy on the inside. Very clean. Close to the beach. Would definitely stay there again. The staff was awesome as well. Very welcoming and willing to accommodate their guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattwil, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We can recommand this property. The rooms are on bayside with a very nice view.
You have the possibility to go and use the facilities of the gulfside part.
Social hour between 4-5pm with free beer and wine.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, with a large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for a great Five Star review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m glad you enjoyed the beautiful views of the bay, and the amenities available at our beachfront property. The value of our “Stay at One, Play at All Three” policy is unmatched. I hope to see you again soon at one of our boutique resorts.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel we were in room 722 which overlooks the bay .as before everything about the hotel was perfect , very clean and staff all friendly and hardworking , did some fishing off the docks and really had a great stay the rates are extremely reasonable especially when you think of the accommodation you get .we stayed just last week and had truly great time . Thank you to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

There are two different properties here - one on the the bay and one on the canal. When checking in, you have to go up to the property on the bay if your room is on the canal side. If you don't have a car - it's a huge pain. The same with checking out, getting to the beach or taking advantage of the free cocktails or coffee.

On the plus side, the rooms are immaculate and spacious. There is a little Italian bakery right next to the bayview on the canal that has excellent cappuccino and coffee.

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Just make sure and clarify which property you are on for check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review and for mentioning that you found our rooms clean and spacious. Your reservation was for the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort and booked through a third party website. We always recommend booking directly with us so that we can tell you exactly where your room will be located (bayside vs beachside) and where to check in, as well as offering our Low Price Guarantee. Our three properties are all within only 100 yards of each other, which gives you the unique convenience of our “Stay at One, Play at all Three” motto. We look forward to seeing you again at one of our family-owned boutique resorts.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Property: Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing