We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great, quaint little place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were able to get reservations at this great place in a short amount of time! The parking was a squeeze the second night. Checking in required a walk down the street about 100 yards, but no real problems. The room was great, two queen beds and a pullout couch. One nice bath. This was plenty for me and my husband. There was a sitting area, small dining area, small 4 burner glass flattop stove and fridge. There is a deck out on the water where I saw a manatee the last day there! We went down for a friend's wedding and got to stay very close to everyone. No place is really far at St. Pete's beach! We think we could take our kids and grand kids there for a great stay! Just off the beach and the beach access walk is just across the street! Can't say enough great things about this family friendly place!

Room Tip: This is a small, family friendly place. I don't think there was a spa Nd we didn't use the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndy052252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Cyndy,

Thank you for staying with us at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m glad we were able to sneak you in on short notice. I'm thrilled that you had a chance to see one of our many manatees that frequent our resort. We look forward to your next stay with us and meeting your kids and grandkids. See you then!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 506 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had no idea where I was going to stay while on vacation in Florida. My boyfriend planned out the entire stay. Upon arrival, the front desk greeted us in excitement and answered any questions we asked. They were very genuine and informative. We stayed at the waterfront resort that is across the street, next to a convenient CVS/Walgreens (can't remember which one)- It was so clean and private. It was perfect. Our view in the back was breath taking especially during sunrise and sunset. If you are lucky - you will be greeted by a dolphin or spot a manatee! At night, you are allowed to take a walk on St. Petes beach, which you, as a guest have full access to. We spent a beautiful night under the stars listening to the waves. The great thing about this resort is that they have games located around the pool and the beach. I never came across a hotel or been a resort that accommodated activities such as a huge chess board, ladders or corn hole. These games are fun! Everyone who stayed and worked there are friendly and super polite. I think we can all be in agreement that our stay truly felt like paradise. I wished we stayed at the resort longer for the duration of our stay, but we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Water front resort! Clean, private, quiet- kitchen, king size bed, back deck, beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shindo0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Five Star review of your recent stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Kudos to your boyfriend – he did a spectacular job! It’s great that you took advantage of the amenities at our beachfront location in addition to the great things on the bayside such as manatees, dolphins and the beautiful views. Both our employees and guests are friendly and polite – it’s a great atmosphere. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you again!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our daughter got married 9 years ago on St.Pete beach,and we just wanted to go back and revisit all the great places we enjoyed at that time.We did this on very short notice Labor Day weekend,but where very pleasantly surprised at our "penthouse" accommodations at the Bayview Plaza.We had a nice large room overlooking the intercostal,with a nice gazebo for morning coffee,and some pier fishing at cocktail hour.The staff is extremely nice and helpful.Only recommendation is towels need to be more "fluffy"if you know what I mean.The rate for our "penthouse"was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

It is a great place to stay, clean, quiet, easy check in. Comfy bed. No complaints (4 for location because it isn't right on the beach but super close, just across the street). Bakery next door in the morning was great. I would go back! (Walgreens is a short walk for anything you might need.)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandbeachsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort was a pleasant surprise.
My wife and I made a last minute reservation, and were not really expecting much.
However, from check-in to check-out, our stay was excellent.
The personnel were nice and pleasant. The rooms were fresh and clean We had 2).
We had our boat, and it was relaxing and convenient to be able to dock it at the hotel private docks.
Sunrise and sundown on our rooms's verandas were fantastic.
I will certainly come back, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpsilva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for an excellent Five Star review of your stay at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I'm glad we were able to surprise you and provide you with a memorable stay. We are one of the few hotels in the area to offer boat dockage, which is just one of our many wonderful amenities. I look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We wanted a hotel by the beach that we could take our pet with us. This was a very peaceful setting and clean, clean, clean. We did not stay long, but we could use the pools and other facilities at the 2 other complexes nearby. Very peaceful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobkatann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I spent July 15-22 at this wonderful quiet family-oriented hotel. We usually like to book all-inclusive holidays to Cuba or Mexico when we vacation, but we thought we would like to try something different. We booked through Orbitz and got a really good deal on flight, hotel and rental car for one week. When we arrived at the hotel, we upgraded to a room (#724) on the second floor with balcony overlooking the intercoastal waterway and we were so glad we did. The bright and sunny room is like a small studio apartment with windows on 3 sides, a small kitchenette area, a queen bed, a bathroom with a shower (no tub), and a balcony. Everything was very clean and it was nice to have the shampoo and conditioner dispensers (next time we will know not to bring bottles of shampoo etc.!) The kitchen also has a dish detergent dispenser. It was so nice to sit on the balcony and have breakfast or relax with a glass of wine at night and watch the wildlife. The area is so peaceful. There is usually a big grey heron that hangs out on the dock and is not afraid of humans. We also saw a large white Egret(?). One afternoon, we also saw 2 dolphins frolicking in the water around the dock - so awesome! The Gulf beach is right across the road. We just walked through the Bonaire Motel to the beach and it took less than a minute. The beach is gorgeous - white sand like icing sugar on a very wide beach strip that stretches for what seems like miles in either direction. We drove up to Clearwater Beach (rated one of the best beaches in the U.S.) to check it out, but we actually liked St. Pete's Beach better (less crowded). The hotel staff are super friendly and always ready to help. Robert, the manager, was looking after some maintenance issues with a contractor at the Bayview Plaza on one of our last days there and while we were chatting with him about our stay, he phoned the front office and gave us an additional 2 hours as a late check-out on our last day (due to a 5 pm flight back to Canada) at no additional charge. We were allowed to use the main hotel pool and amenities (bathroom, beach towels) until we had to leave for the airport. Robert told us that the resort will doing some renovations this September and adding a tikki bar to the pool area at the main hotel, so that sounds like it will be really nice in the future. We will definitely come back! There are many restaurants along the Gulf Boulevard and if you check the restaurant ratings on Trip Advisor, they are pretty accurate in terms of what the locals recommend and what restaurants have the higher ratings. We tried Snappers for seafood (great, but pricey) and Beverley's La Croisette for breakfast (super!). As we had a rental car, we were able to drive a little farther and eat dinner at cheaper places like Olive Garden and Applebees. During our week there we did a seashelling tour to Shell Key. It leaves from the Passe Grille area and only costs $25 and you can stay as long as you like (2, 4, or 6 hrs). We found many gorgeous shells and sand dollars. Don't waste your money on the same tour through the St. Pete Parasail booth on the beach in front of the main hotel. We had initially booked a similar tour through them for $50, but it was (thankfully!) cancelled due to weather. Thanks to Robert and the staff at Bayview Plaza for a wonderful and relaxing week at their resort. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the intercoastal waterway are more expensive, but quieter and well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,033 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $137 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing