We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$189
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$209
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$275
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
$265
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$399
$339
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
311
146
39
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
146
39
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewfishing pierthree propertiespete beachmain officesister propertydog beachthe main hotelmy home away from homebeach sideshort walk across the streetbusy roadgulf blvdsmall kitchenettethe ground floorrelaxing stayeasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 523 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

As a last minute outing for my grandaughter's 4 birthday, we were impressed with the kitchenett at nice surprise for the price. Grandma and I highly recomend this hotel and its friendly and helpful and knowlegable people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a voucher for this resort and turned up on the day. Very helpful staff and we got a good deal on a lovely waterfront room. The room was quite small but really nice. It had a fridge and microwave, table and couple of chairs. Great big tv on the wall. The best part was the small patio leading out to the jetty. It was so peaceful ,just the fish jumping in the water! It was in a great position too on the main boulevard in St Petersburg Beach. The beach was the other side of the road to us. Would loved to have stayed longer but we were travelling.

Room Tip: We felt the waterfront rooms were better positioned than the beach view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just got back stayed for 9 nights fantastic resort spotless very clean and lovely staff stayed on the bayside was lovely and peaceful the pool and beach area were very good would recommend the bayview to anyone who wants a grea

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lind6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Bayview Plaza for 2 nights. Our room 717 had a small patio, with furniture, overlooking the Bay and a free parking space (which seems to be worth a lot in St Petes Beach. The room was small but well laid out with 2 queen beds, a sofa, a small kitchenette with all the equipment you need and even a small table & 2 chairs. The beds were OK (a bit soft) and the bedding clean. The bathroom was tiny and although it was well laid out the shower was TINY just try not to drop the soap! The one thing I would suggest would be a carpet by the front door, as we got soaked to the skin in a downpour and as the floor is tiled it made it all very slippery as we had to make our way to the bathroom whilst dripping everywhere. If there was a mat we would have dropped our clothes inside the door, wiped our feet and jumped in the shower.
The staff were all lovely, very polite and professional at all times. There was a small pool that we didn't use as well as a larger one over the road at the sister hotel (which also had direct beach access).
I think we would stay again should we be lucky enough to return to St Petes Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This little hotel is a nice change from the big places directly on the beach. Just across the street from the beach, it is on an inlet to the waterway -- so make sure your room is one with a nice view of the bay (mine had just a wedge of bay view, if I craned my neck). The rooms are nice though, with a small kitchenette and nice big balconies. There are also a dock on the water where it is nice to sit. You are free also to use the pools at their other two resorts and go the beach at the main location across the street. They advertise "free beach cabanas", but don't be fooled by that -- these refer only to these covered beach chairs at the beach, but they are far from the beach and immovable. So bring your own beach chairs! All in all, a good value, though, and since I have to visit often for family stuff, I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a good view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patriciat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews