We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services”

Island Action Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Island Action Sports is a full service Beach Rental Company on Saint Pete Beach. We offer Paddle Boards, Surfboards, Skim Boards, Kayaks, Canoes, Kayak Fishing Tours, Fishing Poles, Bikes, Corn Hole, Canopy Chairs, Coolers, Wake Boarding and Knee Boarding. Surf and Paddle Lessons too! Full and Half Day Rentals. We service Pass-A-grill, Saint Pete Beach, Sunset Beach, Treasure Island, Madeira Beach, Redington Beach, Indian Rocks Beach, Indian Shores and Sand Key. Fort De Soto delivery is also available for full day rentals. We Deliver and Pick up all Rental Equipment to your desired location. Like we said, it's full service - We do all the work!
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Services”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We rented a paddle board for half a day and had a great time. They brought the board to our hotel and then picked it up right from the beach when we were finished. Louie was very friendly and helpful. This is a great company to rent equipment from. We will definitely use them again during our next trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lktorres063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“What a blast!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had such a great time! We did the paddle board lesson, the young gentlemen that brought the boards to the beach and did the lesson with us was very helpful and nice. I didn't think I would be able to paddle board but with Island Actions Sports it was a breeze. The next day on our vacation we rented the tent, cooler and beach chairs... The best part is that we never had to lift a finger or carry anything! What a great trip and we owe must of the credit for all the fun we had to Island Action Sports... We will be using them again on our next trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingfool31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend a morning.”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I met Louie in Sunrise Beach at 9am. for a 2 hour lesson. He advised us to do the early session because of the calm waters and the wildlife activity in the morning. We were very glad we took his advice. The waters were very calm and not much boat traffic that early. We saw a lot of wild life. Louie was a great guide and just a cool local to chat with. I only fell once about 2 minutes before the lesson was done :) My wife never did. (I have bad balance so once was good). We would definitely go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Did a paddle boarding lesson and had a great time. The instructor was informative, fun, and patient. The price is right and the experience is unforgettable. It's a one stop shop for anything you want to make your day on the water and/or beach more fun. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Easy and Fun”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was one of our favorite things to do on Saint Pete Beach. We rented some paddle boards when we spent the day on the beach. It was great all we had to do was call them and they brought the boards to where we were on the beach. The price wasn't bad either.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SummerL0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Action Sports also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Island Action Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing