We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little find on the Gulf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gulf Winds Resort Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
110
Reviewed February 24, 2005

Nice property. Each room is a condo, so some are nicer than others, but ours was a great one and provided a great stay. It's located right across from the beach (residental steet to cross, not a highway). The walk to the beach is less than 200 feet and you can see it from many rooms. If you need anything, just give the office and call and here they come. Not much to look at when you arrive, but once you go inside and and then visit the outdoor pool area, you appreciate the value. The beach snack bar convenienly is right beside the complex pool - how easy is that.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 75 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mississauga Ontario Canada
17
Reviewed July 26, 2004

My husband & 3 children spent 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom condo at the Gulfwinds Condo's from June 27th to July 10/2004. We loved the location...steps from the beach, Seaside Grill & many other amenities. The grounds are maintained impeccably...including the pool, Laundry room, landscaping & buildings. Our only complaint was with the cleaning job of the condo prior to our arrival....as I was on holiday, I didn't feel like scrubbing the grease off the inside/outside of the stove. Consequently, we tended to eat most of our meals out...which was not the original plan. The vacuum was probably only used in the high traffic areas & there was cereal hardened on the coffee table. I should probably have mentioned something at the time to the mgmt co, but instead just cleaned up ourselves. I would still go back though...as we met several people who have been returning to the Gulfwinds for years & love it...with no housekeeping problems

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland
116
Reviewed June 26, 2004

We were very disappointed with the standard of the apartment booked through this website. The apartment was in no way similar to the one shown in the virtual tour. The decor was drab, the furniture was old and worn but the apartment was absoloutley filthy. The kitchen was extremely dirty, there was still coffee in the coffee pot from the previous occupants and the remains of their final breakfast still lurked on the kitchen worksurface, (egg and toast!). In the bathroom there was a reassuring sign attached to the toilet stating that it had been cleaned professionally, this was hard to believe as there was a ring of scum around the bath and the taps on the sink had layers of grime. We did bring all this to the attention of the lady on reception but because we were out of the apartment during the day the housekeeper would not enter the apartment. So a trip to the supermarket, a box of rubber gloves a bottle of clorex and a lot of elbow grease later, we felt it was safe to use the bathroom and the kitchen. These apartments have a great location, with a little basic care they could be a wonderful destination - what a shame!

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2004

My husband & I have vacationed at Gulf Winds Condo's for 5 years and we have always been very happy. The ocean is across the street, along with a lovely beach side hut with wonderful food. We always ask for a pool-side/ocean side condo and the price is very reasonable! The staff has always been wonderful to deal with and we have always found the condo's very well kept and decorated. We couldn't ask for more!

14  Thank Rebecca_Carlton_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aurel1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ist nicht als Hotel zu bezeichnen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klausdieterbruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Winds Resort Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Winds Resort Condominium

Address: 6800 Sunset Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2084
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $139 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Winds Resort Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gulf Winds Resort Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Winds Resort Condominium Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Winds Resort Condominium St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing