We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snack shack snacks.”

Smiley's Snack Shack
Ranked #66 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Snack shack snacks.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

No frills place with great food. Open just over a year and a half, this little place packs a big punch. They serve beer, some wine, sandwiches and wings to name a few. We ordered a late night snack of BLT & Tator Tots. The sandwich was excellent with lots and i mean lots if crisp bacon, fresh tomatoes and shredded lettus add to it toasted bread and mayo... Wow. One of the best i have had in a while. The tots were crispy and hot. For ambiance the inside seats only about 6 but outside oversized wood seats are fun. Otherwise call ahead for great takeout! I give it 4 forks up for a rating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonnieDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    42
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to grab a quick bite”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stopped here a couple of times on our vacation - had wings and a burger. They have several different varieties of chicken wings, which others in our party raved about (i don't eat them myself). I had a burger, which was fantastic, very fresh and cooked to order. It is not fast food - it does take a little while to cook, but you can sit and order a beer while you're waiting. It is a limited menu (the "snack shack" name fits well), but its simple, good food (wings, grilled cheese, hotdogs, burgers, shrimp, fish dip, etc). Not much room to eat inside (maybe 2 or 3 people), but there's seating outside, and its great for take-out. I'll go back for another burger next time I'm in the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food & Gulf View”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Friendly folk, lotsa babes, Great food, young families.

Watch out for Seagulls when you're eating on the wall!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smiley's is a happy place”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Smiley’s is a great place for both locals and tourist. The food is great, I can’t decide whether the chicken wings (all drums), the burgers, of the BLT is the best. They have a great selection of microbrews beers as well as very reasonably prices drafts beers. The service is always efficient and very friendly. There is a big screen TV outback so you can watch your favorite game while sitting beneath the palms – how cool is that. There is a basketball hoop in the front and it is very kids friendly. Do yourself a favor and next time you are in St. Pete Beach stop in, you will be happy you did.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
2 reviews
“Great burger”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

No frills, great food. Counter service with seats in the garden if eating on site. Service with a smile and did I mention great burgers....

Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiley's Snack Shack also viewed

 

Been to Smiley's Snack Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing