We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter get away”

Rum Runners Bar & Grille at Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rum Runners Bar & Grille has a covered dining patio with 9 flat screen TVs, fireplace lounge area and plenty of fresh Florida sunshine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Rum Runners has live entertainment on the weekends and daily in season. There is also a private beach with seating to sit back and enjoy a cold beverage with the your toes in the sand.
2 reviews
“Winter get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just checked in for a trip away from chicago's horrible winter. First stop a trip to rum runners food was great and our server Jessica was awesome

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nan362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    163
    82
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice out door bar and restaurant. Waitress excellent as was food. Had drinks and appetizers, and then came back a little later and had dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had some afternoon drinks here with my father in law and must say the atmosphere was great as were the drinks. The place is pet friendly which is nice for pet owners who want to give the pet a vacation too. Drink prices aren't that bad (Ciroc mixed drink was only $6) at least in comparision to Memphis which is home. Service was a little slow...but hey whos in a hurry at the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Bar sits on the beach. We ordered drinks and played bags. Nice atmosphere to hang out. We had chicken nachos that were average. Would go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scenic spot on beach, food average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We dined at 6pm, only 2 other tables were occupied.
The food was okay but we expected more from
the nice ambiance......Waitress pleasant enough
but did not meet our expectations.
Perhaps a busier time, there would be better food but
we would not go back once not happy with a place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbumm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rum Runners Bar & Grille at Sirata Beach Resort also viewed

 

Been to Rum Runners Bar & Grille at Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing