We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked well for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worked well for us”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and almost 2 year old & I stayed here based on TA reviews. We both loved the gym at the Don CeSar. The fact that we could use both locations was great. Food-especially breakfast, was amazing. Clean enough rooms (pretty sure toenails are under the bed though--not ours---ick!!). Bar and outside area very accommodating. Close walk to all things fun. Bars next store are noisy, but nothing you can't block out. Recommend visiting pass-a-grill. Nice walk, great views!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smackieb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    166
    69
    41
    31
See reviews for
338
208
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were at the Beach House for family gatherings twice this winter. We love the staff, the rooms are large, and the setting is great. Every room has a lovely view of the beach. The living rooms have a sofa bed, plus a private bedroom. There is a nice dining area for eating or board games on rainy days. The baths are roomy and, at least some units have a washer/dryer.(I don't know if all do). The staff goes out of their way to help out, find things to do, arrange restaurants, etc. The kitchens widely vary in dishes, glasses, etc. But, if you ask for more wine glasses, they will find them for you. My only complaint is that towels are old and dingy. Some of mine even had dark gray streaks on them. Everything is getting older, but-good news! I hear that up-dating of the rooms is coming soon. For space, parking, nice big pool, beach view-this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We recently traveled to St. Pete for our son's Family Weekend at Eckerd College.

Booking Experience: There are about a million places to stay in this busy tourist area, but we eventually settled on Beach House Suites thanks to the special attention paid to us by the booking staff--especially Dannielle!!! Their thoughtful, caring attitude and brilliant customer care were breaths of fresh air. Outstanding!

Our stay: Absolutely amazing!!! Our Deluxe Queen Suite easily accommodated 4 of us and the 5th floor view to the gulf was absolutely STUNNING! The staff; from the desk to the pool, the beach and beyond, was friendly and attentive and honestly cared that we had a great time. We loved them!

Property: Our suite was large, well-stocked, open, spacious and incredibly clean and well-cared for. The layout was perfect with a huge deck (for a hotel) and a bedroom that was tucked away from the bar next door so sleep was sound. The property does need updating, which is our only suggestion for improvement.

We will definitely stay here again! Can't wait!

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf view. If you turn in early, rooms away from the noise of the beach bar next door woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCGMLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My family of four stayed for 5 nights. Pool was nice and warm, beach was great, service was excellent. Nice family hotel. No frills, but since this hotel is part of Don Cesar resort, you have a spa, food and room service. It will take a long time since they have to bring it from the other resort, about half a mile away. Parking is free, nice kitchen, full size fridge, full size stove and oven. Very clean, appliances are a little dated, but who needs modern appliances when you're on vacation. I will advice to come in April or later, since the ocean water is kind of cold in March. I highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you are looking for glitz and glitter then stay at the main hotel Don CeSar but for a relaxed
vacation, our condo was perfect. Our room 4403 (corner-saw pool area and direct beach and sunset) and had been redone. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. If you did have a small problem, it was solved as quick as possible. The hotel is 3star because the only have a small pool side bar but you can use all the facilities at the main hotel about 1/2 mile away.
There is a free shuttle but the main hotel is big and busy. Everyone we spoke to said they would return and it was great for families. The beach is not crowded and there were plenty of chairs at the pool (towels included). I have to admit that when we first drove up to the place, my heart sank but after entering our condo and seeing the gulf I felt at home. Our room was the top category grand king on the 4th floor. The property only has 5 floors, so select 3 and above and there are only 3 rooms with direct gulf front on each floor. We were there for 5nts and more would have been better!

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above and units with direct facing gulf front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Other reviews call this place dated. Now I know why. Bathroom fixtures from the 60s and vanities that are very low. Plus we couldn't get into our room because the card machine was broken. Then housekeeping didn't show up our first day there. There is no restaurant on site as the front desk had described when I called to check specifically. They meant the sister Don Cesar. The ocean views are spectacular... The one redeeming feature.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and delighted by the comfort, quality, and level of service at the Beach House Suites. It had everything we needed at a comparatively reasonable price, and the staff went out of their way to assist us with all requests (including late checkout the day of our departure, as noted by another reviewer). The suite was clean, the furnishings comfortable, everything worked well (including the washer/dryer which was very helpful), and we even had a lovely balcony with a view of the beach, from which we watched the sunset. Access to the white powder sand beach is very easy, past a nice pool and hot tub with plentiful towels and padded lounge chairs.The reception.lobby area was nice, too, and they carry everything you might need, from reasonably-priced sunglasses to children's toys and a selection of foods. We have stayed at 3 other hotels in the area, and will definitely come back to the Beach House Suites.

Room Tip: Top floor, corner room afforded a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,696 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar

Property: Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Address: 3860 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar are located directly on St. Pete Beach and feature seventy all-suite accommodations. Ideal for extended stays group blocks and families. Each suite is equipped with a separate living room with sofa bed, washer and dryer, and a kitchenette with mini-refrigerator, dishwasher, Keurig coffee-maker, microwave, and induction stove top. Pet-friendly accommodations are available. Guest rooms have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. There is one heated outdoor pool. The property has a lounge and dining outlet, Sand Dollar Bar, adjacent to its pool area. Guests are able to use the world-class services and amenities at the nearby Don CeSar, which is about a half mile walk down the beach. These amenities include access to the two large heated outdoor pools, fitness center, yoga and aerobics classes, non-motorized watersport rentals, history tours, complimentary tastings, Kids Club, business center, PressReader access, and pool and beach games. Guests are able to make charges at the Spa Oceana, six drinking and dining outlets, and beach and watersport rentals. Access is included in the resort fee. Also included in the resort fee is premium Wi-Fi and two bottled waters, daily turndown service, upon request, and unlimited local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Suites By The Don Cesar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beach Hotel Saint Pete
Beach St Pete
Beach Resort Saint Pete
Beach House Suites By The Don CeSar St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing