We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Beach House Suites in St Pete are run by the Lowes as part of the Don Cesar. The BHS has a small pool side bar but if you wish, you can stroll down the beach for 0.6 miles and hang out pool-side at one of the main hotels pools. There you will have a friendly and fairly efficient staff to wait on you. Just grab a lounge chair and when you want something, raise the flag on your chair and like magic, wait staff comes to take your order. The service has improved tremendously since the Lowes took the property over. And when you make your reservation, the superior rooms face directly to the beach. Be careful booking the rooms with a partial or angled view of the beach (South facing). It all boils down to what your expectations are. Parking is plentiful. Great restaurants are within walking distance but there is also a shuttle to take you to the Don Cesar or a restaurant in the area. Rumor has it that the comfortable rooms will get a makeover in 2014.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 806 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our November weekend stay was fabulous! Great location on quality beach and walking distance to many restaurants/bars. Enjoyed use of The Don CeSar's workout facilities. The staff at Beach House Suites was exceptionally knowledgeable/helpful/friendly/professional -- they went the extra mile many times for us. We hope to return for an even longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 449Md1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The Beach House Suites was a very relaxing place to stay in St Pete's beach. Most of the rooms offer balconies and views of the ocean or the pool. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 5th floor and views were amazing! There are plenty of places to eat with a mile or two of the hotel.
The hotel itself looks like it's been freshly painted on the outside, and our room and the grounds were very neat and clean.
Only a few negatives. The bed was comfortable but all the furniture in the living room looked dated and worn with very uncomfortable couches. Two bathrooms were nice, but I had two towels with "suspicious" brown stains on them, yech!! It's the first hotel that I've come across that ran out of hot water. (Odd, because it was mostly empty this time of the year) The bedroom was right by the common hallway, and you can hear people if they are loud and walking by very easily. We also had a washer and dryer, but felt bad using them because they were hellishly loud.(sorry guests below or next to us)
The hotel offers beach chairs, but you must rent them ($12 daily, plus two different taxes :-(
There is also a small store available on site for essentials, as well as a bar (which was only open a few hours daily due to the small amount if guests-it would have been nice to have a drink at night, but I can understand the business need to close it) There is a nice pool, but it really needed a serious scrubbing.
All in all though, if you are looking for a nice place to stay in St Pete's, I'd recommend staying here if you are not too picky.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chuckq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the the Beach House Suites and we really had a nice time. Our suite had a great view of the gulf from the living area and from our balcony. Our king size bed was comfortable and it was really handy having two full baths and two pull out sofa beds in the living room since we had our teenagers with us. The pool/spa area was lovely and the kids enjoyed the foosball and ping pong tables by the tiki bar. The beach was beautiful as always and we could not have picked a better weekend weather-wise. I also enjoyed working out at the fitness center in the main building of the Don CeSar, it was modern, clean and well equipped. We hope to come back sometime and maybe have some friends join us.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the "back" which is closer to the beach - just be mindful that they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My sister (from up North) and I spent three wonderful days at Beach House Suites by Don Cesar. We couldn't have asked for more than what we got with the one bedroom suite. Our particular unit had two full bathrooms and could have easily accommodated six people as it had two pull-out sofa beds. The unit was clean and had a full kitchen in addition to the dining and living room areas. We had a beautiful view from our balcony and were able to enjoy sunset over the beach. The pool and hot tub area were well maintained. The pool and hot tub were handicap accessible with a chair lift.

Each and everyone of the staff that we had contact with was very friendly and helpful. I was very fortunate to have been alerted to a Travelzoo deal for this property. I probably would not have known about Beach House Suites otherwise. There are many wonderful restaurants to eat at in the area. And the beautiful Don Cesar is only a short walk away. I will definitely return to Beach House Suites by Don Cesar.

Room Tip: As far as I could see, all of the balconies had a view of the beach. When I inquired at the front d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricci371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I purchased a weekend stay thru Travelzoo for myself and my best friend. Booking the reservation was a breeze. When we checked in, we had been upgraded to a luxury suite. All rooms seemed to have a gulfview and we were thrilled with our balcony. Spent a lot of time relaxing out there watching the sunset. The rooms themselves were 1-bedroom condos with full kitchens, washers & dryers and 2 full bathrooms. If we had know this ahead of time, we would have brought some groceries to cook some meals instead of spending so much on eating out. But, when you're on vacation, you want to go out to the local restaurants! With your stay at the Beach House Suites, you had full access to the Don Cesar property, with their luxury restaurants, pools and shops. We had breakfast and dinner there twice at the Sea Porch Cafe. Very pricey, but the food and the staff were exceptional every time. Highly recommend Lisa to be your server at breakfast and Crystal to be your server for dinner if you visit there. The pools and spa at the Don were beautiful. We stayed mainly at the Beach House Suites pool and hot tub. The Pool Attendant, Patrick was an absolute joy. You didn't want for anything while relaxing at the pool!! Brian, the pool bartender was excellent as well. The entire staff at this hotel was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel for families or a small group of friends. Beds weren't too comfortable, but overall we could not complain. Location is PERFECT!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a Gulf view and over look the pool. You could not beat the balcony views f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in late September in a 1-bedroom suite. From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcome. The suite was clean, well-appointed and just a short walk from the beach. The barman at the poolside tiki bar was excellent - it's a pleasure to see a margarita made the proper way, without using a ready-made mix. On Friday night, it got busy with a lot of families and children, which significantly increased the noise level in the public areas. We used a coupon from TravelZoo for this visit and we would gladly do so again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_Orlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,888 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
1 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar

Address: 3860 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $226 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar are located directly on St. Pete Beach and feature seventy all-suite accommodations. Ideal for extended stays group blocks and families. Each suite is equipped with a separate living room with sofa bed, washer and dryer, and a kitchenette with mini-refrigerator, dishwasher, Keurig coffee-maker, microwave, and induction stove top. Pet-friendly accommodations are available. Guest rooms have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. There is one heated outdoor pool. The property has a lounge and dining outlet, Sand Dollar Bar, adjacent to its pool area. Guests are able to use the world-class services and amenities at the nearby Don CeSar, which is about a half mile walk down the beach. These amenities include access to the two large heated outdoor pools, fitness center, yoga and aerobics classes, non-motorized watersport rentals, history tours, complimentary tastings, Kids Club, business center, PressReader access, and pool and beach games. Guests are able to make charges at the Spa Oceana, six drinking and dining outlets, and beach and watersport rentals. Access is included in the resort fee. Also included in the resort fee is premium Wi-Fi and two bottled waters, daily turndown service, upon request, and unlimited local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Suites By The Don Cesar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beach Hotel Saint Pete
Beach St Pete
Beach Resort Saint Pete
Beach House Suites By The Don CeSar St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing