We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice value for extended stays in St. Pete Beach & Treasure Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A nice value for extended stays in St. Pete Beach & Treasure Island”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a nice 2-night visit here during a short junket to St. Pete Beach in early September, 2013. We were able to book a suite at a really, really low rate (under $100/night, with resort fee waived and $25/night resort credit) during the lowest of low season, and had a nice time.

The suites are really small condos, each FULLY furnished: two baths, a nice master bedroom, full kitchen, compact laundry pair, ocean view balcony, free Wi-Fi, two flat-screen HDTVs. and more. You could easily live here very comfortably for weeks or months.

The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Great bedding and bath amenities, and really nice, HOT water and great water pressure.

The pool and beach area here are quiet and a lot less crowded than the much larger Don CeSar Beach Resort, which is just a half-mile walk up the beach (and you have full privileges there with your stay here).

Get a good rate on this property and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't be talked into paying for an "UPGRADE" room / suite -- all units are IDENTICAL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear FreeInFlorida,

I would like to start by saying Thank You for all of the feedback you provided on TripAdvisor. We are a unique property, in that, all of our rooms are one bedroom suites with 1 or 2 bathrooms and a balcony view to the breath-taking Gulf of Mexico.
A beautiful scenic half mile walk to the Loew’s Don CeSar is a great activity I suggest to all guests; St.Pete Beach’s “Pink Palace” has a rich history and is celebrating their 85th Birthday, and I hope you had the chance to experience that while you were vacationing.
I am thrilled you got the chance to experience all of the amenities the Beach house has to offer, and hope you have the opportunity to return soon.

Thank you,

KaralynFrady
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    166
    69
    41
    31
See reviews for
338
208
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location and spacious quarters.Excellent price based on a Travel Zoo rate. However hotel needs an update and good cleaning. Pool is old and stained as are the pool chairs and umbrellas. They also charge a resort fee and then charge for beach chairs and umbrellas. The service is excellent but they need management (LOEWE'S) to spend some money and bring it up to date.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear John F,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Beach House Suites By The Don CeSar. I truly value all feedback, and I assure you the Beach House management reiews every comment. If you would like to discuss the details of your stay or have any additional comments, please feel free to call and ask for me directly.

Sincerely,

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great place, close to beach, been here several times and keep coming back. Nice pool on facility grounds with available drinks and snacks. Can rent cabanas (lounges with pads and an accordion type sunbrella for $20 or so a day from a beach company on beach. Rooms are fairly nice with large balcony, great for coffee and breakfast in the morning and wonderful to watch the beautiful sunset from. A full kitchen to make breakfast and keep leftovers. Great to have 2 bathrooms, a his and a hers when getting ready. Island type decor that could use an update coming up, but satisfactory. Quiet area and nice, white sand beaches, some people walking and running along beach, but not so crowded to sit and enjoy the ocean. Full access to the beautiful, historic Don Cesar Hotel, with a free shuttle there to the (few) shops and several restaurants and the 2 pools. The shuttle was a van, but last time it was updated to a Cadillac SUV
enjoy in a cabana.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mobyann,

The best compliment a hotel can receive is a repeat guest! Thank you for returning to the Beach House Suites and taking the time to write a review about your stay.

The biggest draw to the Beach House would be the location, on top of the beautiful white sandy shores of the Gulf of Mexico. Every suite we have has a view to the beach, and every guest can experience one of our area’s magnificent sun sets!! I am glad you had the opportunity to experience the sun set and all of the amenities we had to offer. I look forward to your next visit, travel safely!

Thank you,

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Convenient location with great views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Could use an update on carpets but rest was clean and the price was right! The shuttle service was helpful and there are many restaurants, the museum, etc that were walking distance. The farmer's market was fun. Very kid friendly. Pet friendly but with an additional charges. Be sure to check this before bring your dogs.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with balcony overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Charlie W,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a TripAdvisor review on The Beach house Suites. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities to the hotel and the local activities. We value all guest feedback, and truly appreciate the review. We look forward to seeing you upon your return visit.

Sincerely,

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Beach House Suites through a deal with TravelZoo. I had read some of these trip advisor reviews and was a bit weary of the hotel, but I must say this hotel exceeded my expectation. The rooms do need a re-model, mainly new carpet, tile and bathroom fixtures but the rooms are huge. You have tons of space and everything was clean. The shuttle service was very helpful and you could easily walk to the main hotel from the beach. The service from all the staff was excellent as well. This property is your typically St. Pete Beach Hotel - it could use some love - but the location and the balcony views make up for the shortfalls of the dated rooms. I would recommend this hotel, but look for a deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear E W,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor for The Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar.

We truly value the reviews we receive through TripAdvisor, and while you were apprehensive on coming to stay with us, I am glad you gave it a chance, and in return we surprised you.

We are a very unique hotel; we give guests the space to be with family and friends, and the views to the Gulf that everyone comes to see, as well as access to all the amenities at the Loews Don CeSar.

Thank you for giving us the chance to show you we are a great beach vacation spot, and I look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Karalyn Frady
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg , Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our second stay at the Beach Suites, and let me say what it is and what it is not. It is a fantastic spot for families, with very large suites that have good sized kitchens and patios. The two bathrooms are perfect for families with nice privacy in the bedroom, and the in-suite laundry makes a smaller bag possible. I love the grounds, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Your resort fee includes all access to the Don which is right down the beach, and while we love to pop over now and again, I actually prefer the relaxation the Beach Suites offer. What it is not is a luxurious hotel. You are paying for the spot, for the service, and for the access to the main hotel. If you need a hotel that was renovated 15 minutes ago and feels like you're on Miami Beach, this is not the spot for you. But if you want a great location for an extended vacation on one of the best beaches in Florida, make this your place. We love it, and will be going back again and again.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are awesome, but the views seem to be good from anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Bill A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar on TripAdvisor.

I am glad your family had a chance to come back to the beautiful St.Pete Beach community for a family trip. It is great that our guests can use all of the amenities at the Don, but I agree with you, we are a great hotel to relax at. We are a smaller property, compared to some of the other Hotels on St.Pete Beach, and we do not get the crowds like some of the larger hotels. The size and amenities in our rooms (like the washer/dryer you stated as well as our full kitchens) and our great pool and beach access offer guests the chance to have fun in the sun and a great place to relax and cool off in the spacious suites.
I look forward to seeing you during your next family St.Pete Beach vacation!

Thank you,
Karalyn Frady
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our third year staying at this property. During our previous visits we observed other people staying here and at the Don Cesar hotel with their dogs and thought that was nice. We had our family dog pass away a couple of summers ago and got 2 small non-allergy puppies a little over a year ago. We thought it would be nice to take our dogs here this year. When we made our reservations back in March we read all of their policies and fees; fees were minimal and it sounded like this would be a good option for places directly on the beach and scheduled close to 2 weeks with direct gulf view. I am sure all of you know how expensive this can be but we treat ourselves once a year. Upon arrival, it was announced to us that they had a new policy and were going to be charged a much higher fee than originally quoted which would have been equivalent to nearly three nights of staying here. When I went to their website I could not locate the fee; after much digging, I could locate the fee. It seems like the policies are ever changing and difficult if not impossible to locate on the website and appears they are updated as they go. It took most of our first day of vacation debating this fee issue. If you look at how 'pet friendly' Don Cesar is on its website, we did not experience any of this. As a matter of fact, they did not have plastic bags in the dog receptacles until we said something and that only seemed to last for a day or so. Also, we tried to be considerate to the housekeeping staff- we took our dogs out of the room the first 2-3 days of our stay until they got used to the fact that we had them in our unit.(We have 2 dogs about 20 lbs who stay in kennels in the room. We also informed the manager of the hotel that they had been through obedience training upon arrival.) We would take the dogs for several hours and would let housekeeping know we were leaving with them upon our departure. When we returned several hours later, no one from housekeeping had done anything with our unit. When one person from housekeeping finally arrived, she said she preferred if we took the dogs out of the unit(again, they were in kennels and were well behaved!) So, we left again! We could not get a specific time of when they would arrive on a daily basis. One person from housekeeping was friendly and she said she did not have a problem with the dogs being there so we did not think it was a problem so the next day we were leaving for a couple of hours we told the housekeeping person on our floor that we were leaving and requested for our unit to be done. In the meantime, we returned after the 2 hours and the room had not been touched. We took the dogs away, which the housekeeping person witnessed. Upon returning, still nothing. We finally decided to call the front desk and were told there was a 'policy' that the dogs could not be in the unit in order for housekeeping to service the room-the first time we heard of this policy after being here for 8 nights. So we had to take the dogs out again for about 1&1/2 hours. We did not feel like we could relax and felt like we were accommodating the staff to get our room done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PattyL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear P L,

I would like to start by saying thank you for taking the time to review the Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry that your experience was less than expected while you were here and I would love to have the chance to review your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me at the Beach House Suites.

Again, thank you for your time, we always appreicate the feedback.

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar

Property: Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Address: 3860 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar are located directly on St. Pete Beach and feature seventy all-suite accommodations. Ideal for extended stays group blocks and families. Each suite is equipped with a separate living room with sofa bed, washer and dryer, and a kitchenette with mini-refrigerator, dishwasher, Keurig coffee-maker, microwave, and induction stove top. Pet-friendly accommodations are available. Guest rooms have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. There is one heated outdoor pool. The property has a lounge and dining outlet, Sand Dollar Bar, adjacent to its pool area. Guests are able to use the world-class services and amenities at the nearby Don CeSar, which is about a half mile walk down the beach. These amenities include access to the two large heated outdoor pools, fitness center, yoga and aerobics classes, non-motorized watersport rentals, history tours, complimentary tastings, Kids Club, business center, PressReader access, and pool and beach games. Guests are able to make charges at the Spa Oceana, six drinking and dining outlets, and beach and watersport rentals. Access is included in the resort fee. Also included in the resort fee is premium Wi-Fi and two bottled waters, daily turndown service, upon request, and unlimited local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Suites By The Don Cesar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beach Hotel Saint Pete
Beach St Pete
Beach Resort Saint Pete
Beach House Suites By The Don CeSar St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing