We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed at the beach house every year for 15 years!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed May 1, 2013

In four weeks time I will be returning to the beach house for my second break this year with them. The facilities and the staff are wonderful and this from a person who lives all week away from home in a Hilton. We found the hotel by accident when our daughter was small and have enjoyed our annual Holiday at the beach house every year since. The staff arrange some great trips out, with all the equipment for a picnic at the ready, one year they even arranged for my daughter to have her hair braided. Its a short walk to the supermarket with the excellent produce and the kitchen is well equiped. If I have a complaint at all its that time goes too fast and the kitchen doesnt have egg cups and tea bags - British people need boiled eggs and tea at breakfast, the coffee was a lovely substitute though. Looking forward to being back later this month!

Room Tip: over the pool, high as possible over looking the Gulf and not next to the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear vivienryan,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your Beach House Suites experience on Trip Advisor.

I love to hear stories of past vacations from our guests, and was delighted that we have had the opportunity to make your vacations special.

As for the egg cups, I am not familiar with what they are but stop by the front desk and we will see if we have them in storage or something comparable!

We are truly honored to have you as a repeat guest, and look forward to your upcoming visit!

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 807 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Love the Beach House Suites! We used to stay at the main Don Cesar, and it is very plush and nice, but found the rooms to be very small. The Suites are like a small apartment with kitchen, living/dining area and washer/drier. It is a bit dated in decor, but I think they are working to improve that. The manager, Susan Owen, goes out of her way to make your stay pleasant. Can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Rusne L.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Beach House Suites on Trip Advisor.

It is fantastic that you have had the opportunity to experience both Loews Don CeSar Hotel and the Beach House Suites. We are very different properties but we both have a lot to offer!

We can’t wait to have the opportunity to host your next St.Pete Beach vacation!

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Beach house suites by the Don Cesar is like staying in an apartment. It was clean and nicely decorated. With direct access to the beach. I appreciated having a washer dryer the full kitchen was perfect. My balcony on the 5th floor overlooked the gulf and pool. I had not been back in about 5 years and it was nice to see familiar faces. Cari & bill the bartenders are charming. Josephine, Geraldine and everyone in housekeeping could not have been nicer and attentive to my needs. The front desk staff was very upbeat and friendly. Susan the manager was also very helpful too. I would recommend this lovely hotel. I am going back in September for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Just keep in mind that it's a very family friendly hotel so if kids jumping in the pool and spla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancoisNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Front Office Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear FrancoisNYC,

When taking a beach vacation it is important to have easy access to the beach and I am thrilled to hear that you got to spend so much time around the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, it is what makes St.Pete Beach so amazing.

Thank you for the compliment on our crew! We do take every step possible to make sure each and every guest feels welcomed and I am glad you felt that you were part of our Beach House Family while you were here.

I am thrilled you had the opportunity to come visit us again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you!

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I love staying here. Each suite has plenty of room for 2 or more people. It is right on the beach and has a free shuttle service to the main Don Cesar resort (which is amazing!).

Staying here gives you the privilege to be able to use any of the amenities at the Don Cesar which has 2 pools and a hot tub plus so much more, in addition to what the Beach Suites have.

Staff are generally very friendly. Pool and beach bar are very nice as well.

Few things as a repeat customer I would love to see: Upgrades in kitchen, new carpets and fresh paint. Everything is very warn and dated. Carpets look nasty in some of the units.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djtedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Djtedn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Beach House Suites.
I agree that the space of each suite is a great asset to families who need the space, couples looking for a great beach front property, and the business traveler who might often get stuck in a smaller hotel room. I am glad you had a chance to experience the amenities at both our property as well as Loews Don CeSar Hotel, it is a great benefit when staying at both properties.

It is always refreshing to hear from a repeat guest, and we look forward to your next visit!

Karalyn Frady
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are currently staying in the beach suites and I cannot fault it. Yes, the furniture is a bit worn and well used, however the suites are spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels, toiletries, coffee - basically all the stuff a good hotel would give you. We came here after a holiday at the Waldorf in Orlando and were concerned after reading the reviews, however we had nothing to worry about. The washing machine and dryer are a godsend after spending time in a hotel room with 2 children. The tv in the lounge and bedroom are new flatscreen tv's. The balconys all have a gorgeous view of the beach, pool area is nice with plenty towels and padded sunbeds. I would definately recommend this property and we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Wendy B,

I am delighted to hear you had a great time here with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. I do feel that we have one of the best views to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and sunsets that are breath-taking.

As a hotel our biggest reward is a repeat guest, and we look forward to spending another vacation with you and your family!

Thank you,

Karalyn Frady, Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I got married and brought our teenage girl and her best friend. Was perfect!! Very safe hotel and very family oriented! I have nothing bad to say about this spot! The room is THE SPOT for famiies who want it all - privacy and family time. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pass-a-grille is right down the street! Quaint and family-oriented! Awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaceyRJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear StaceyRJames,

I would like to start by saying thank you for taking the time to review the Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar. I truly find it a great pleasure when our guests choose to celebrate here with us. I do agree that we are a great location for families looking for fun and couples looking for relaxing romance-and you got to experience both! Congratulations and a life time of happiness to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Karalyn Frady, Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Don Cesar and Loews should strip their name from this hotel. I stayed in a one bedroom unit that had more wear and tear on it than a major hotel town should allow. I actually checked out one day early. My hot water lasted MAYBE 5 minutes for a shower. When I went to check out the front desk attendant still charged me $22 for a resort fee even after I mentioned I had no water. She said she would have someone check it out. Don't expect a fully stocked kitchen either . There were some plates, knives and forks but not even a pair of scissors. This location is no better than any other two store on the hotel and the staff clearly doesn't know what service is.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigappletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseMgmt, Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear bigappletraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is truly disappointing to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me directly. I am always happy to help!

Karalyn Frady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,893 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
1 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar

Address: 3860 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $227 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar are located directly on St. Pete Beach and feature seventy all-suite accommodations. Ideal for extended stays group blocks and families. Each suite is equipped with a separate living room with sofa bed, washer and dryer, and a kitchenette with mini-refrigerator, dishwasher, Keurig coffee-maker, microwave, and induction stove top. Pet-friendly accommodations are available. Guest rooms have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. There is one heated outdoor pool. The property has a lounge and dining outlet, Sand Dollar Bar, adjacent to its pool area. Guests are able to use the world-class services and amenities at the nearby Don CeSar, which is about a half mile walk down the beach. These amenities include access to the two large heated outdoor pools, fitness center, yoga and aerobics classes, non-motorized watersport rentals, history tours, complimentary tastings, Kids Club, business center, PressReader access, and pool and beach games. Guests are able to make charges at the Spa Oceana, six drinking and dining outlets, and beach and watersport rentals. Access is included in the resort fee. Also included in the resort fee is premium Wi-Fi and two bottled waters, daily turndown service, upon request, and unlimited local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Suites By The Don Cesar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beach Hotel Saint Pete
Beach St Pete
Beach Resort Saint Pete
Beach House Suites By The Don CeSar St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing