We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABOLUTLY A RIP OFF NEVER STAY HERE. DIRY ROOMS AND THE STAFF IS VERY UNFRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed her for 1 night and i was so unsatisfied with the room and the staff. the rooms were smelly and dirty. the people at the plaza hotel are very very unhelpful and will not help you at any means. terrible experience. will never go back. also they are a rip off, not worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pixxy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2011

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor.com I don’t even know how to reply this review because there are no details of problems, what room you stayed in, or anything we can base this review on expect for lots of negative feedback. We can’t even be sure that this reviewer has even stayed at the hotel. So all I can say is that “We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and we will try harder next time”.

To the TripAdvisor community reading this review, please take a look at all of our other reviews and you will see that this review is not consist with any of our other reviews. The Plaza Beach Resort has just been Completely Renovated in 2010. All new rooms, new pool area, new courtyards, everything has been upgraded; the hotel is in the best condition since my family bought the hotel in 1988.

Robert Czyszczon
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,892)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,635 - 1,641 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

Fantastic Stay and Excellent Hospitality!! Compliments to the owners Robert and Chris C. Our last night of a 2 week stay in Florida, we checked in to be closer to Tampa Airport and the beach, we really didn't know what to expect. However, I am glad to say our stay at the Plaza Beach Resort, surpassed our expectations, Our room was newly and tastefully renovated, with all efficiencies. Robert C, and Chris, the owners,were on site to ask and assure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. Very family oriented and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We take our children, their spouses and our grandchildren here for Christmas! There are 18 of us and it is great fun! We love it and just returned from our 3rd year at the Plaza Beach Resort. We are returning next year. It is the best Christmas present we could all have! Thank you for great memories!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PollyannaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is our pleasure to host your family during the Christmas break. We are glad that you already made reservations for next December and we hope to see you here for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Even though it was cold and rainy we had a blast. The resort is packed with stuff to do from shuffleboard, to an indoor game room, to fishing off their private pier, to swimming in the pool. Plus, it has a private white sand beach front leading right to the Gulf. The staff was awesome in making sure we had a great time and was very friendly with their help. The rooms were very clean and had "little extras" like soap dispensers for shampoo in the shower. We can't wait to come back!! It's one hour from Disney and gave us a relaxing end to a very busy week at the parks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalbagunzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

When we decided to spend Christmas on St. Pete's I didn't have to think twice about which hotel to call. We had such a nice time last year when we were down for Thanksgiving we just had to come back.
The rooms, pool area and walk areas are all newly renovated. Our rooms, 112 & 214 had beautiful travertine tile and new bathrooms too. The pool has a new dolphin fountain that is flanked by a huge tiki hut for get togethers. The pavers are beautiful and the new tile on the sidewalks and stairs is really pretty.
The kids never want to leave, except to visit our favorite restaurants (Sloppy Pelican, The Wharf, Sea Critters and Billy's Stone Crab...). The sand in front of this hotel is absolutely the best. Literally you can go from the room to the water and never have to put on shoes to shield your tootsies from sharp shells (like is in front of some of the resorts).
The staff, especially Holly, is the best. Holly can help with all kinds of questions, I think I was in the office 5 or 6 times in just one day just to ask ? She always met me with a smile and was so eager to help. Kudos Holly!
I can see why this is a Superior Small Lodging facility. It really is one of those great 'mom and pop' places that just makes you feel safe, like you're at home. You don't have to jump on an elevator if you forget the sunscreen in the room and other guests actually visit with you and greet you when they see you.
I think it's a great place for kids with so much to do too. My kids played foozeball in the lobby, watched some shuffleboard games, played tag and built the best looking Egyptian pyramid sand castles! They even exchanged snail mail addresses with a couple of other kids they met. How fun!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyPrairieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed at the Plaza Beach Resort the week after Thanksgiving it was more then what we expected. We opened the door to the room and it had nice tile floors king size bed, kitchenette, fridge. The bathrooms are small, but the shower had good pressure and very hot water! A short walk past the pool took us to the private beach with cabanas, a few yards further took us to the public beach. This vacation is just what the doctor ordered. Check out their website it was pretty much what you see is what you get only frienlier. I for one am going back, SOON!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MigalitoLoveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Our company had a wonderful stay at this hotel.. It was clean, and comfortable. The staff was tripping over themselves to make us happy and they did a great job.!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlew1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,751 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $130 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing