We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, super-clean room, beautiful sunset, what more can one ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Shelly at the front desk provided exceptional service at check-in. After a long travel day, her welcome made me feel right at home. She was very thoughtful of my long day, offering beach towels and anything else I may need to be comfortable. Very genuine service. Thank you Shelley! My room,a superior gulf-view, was super-clean, calming, had all the amenities and so much more. The Gulf-view was just a tiny view however, out the side window. Many thoughtful touches throughout the room. I love that the owner and management feel recycling is important and encourage us guests to be mindful of water use. To then be able to walk out on the beach and enjoy the sunset and feel the peace of the Gulf, was the perfect end to a busy day. I like more privacy however, between myself and my next door neighbor. The outdoor seating of the adjacent room is right next to my window. If my window is open, the neighbor is right below my window. However, this is a family-friendly motel and most guests would probably not give this a second thought. I was travelling alone so made a difference to me. All in all, an excellent place for families to stay, the owner/management obviously care and are mindful of making their properties wonderful places to stay. I recommend completely.

Room Tip: Pick close to gulf as possible on any side. North side are shady and away from parking area. South s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirl33405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our stay was just overnight but I'd definitely consider going back for a short vacation. I've stayed in various size hotels and seem to like smaller ones if - IF - they are clean, and this one is definitely that. It's not pretentious (big plus), the staff is friendly, and the overall feel of the place is more like a community than a place where strangers pass by, never even glancing at others.

Room Tip: Small place, easy-going, and laid back. Leave your formal attire at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeK1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for a FIVE STAR review of your brief stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. We are very laid back and geared toward spending quality time. Our guests are very friendly and many end up making life long friends while staying here and plan trips at the same time each year. Thank you for also noticing our green initiatives. Like you, we believe everyone should do their part to be green. Please come back and see us next time you venture into south Florida for a longer stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, for four nights. The location right off the beach is fantastic. The hotel is set up to be family friendly, with games and the pool. As a couple staying there, we knew what to expect with the pool, and really enjoyed the occasional "adult swim" when there weren't any kids. As may be seen from one of the pictures, they have a large selection of Adirondack chairs to sit on, on the hotel front to the beach - great views of the surf and sunset. The Rick's Reef (larger restaurant elsewhere in town) tiki hut had a nice location adjacent to the pool and beach, and (when open) provided great beach background music.The good-sized room with utensil & appliance-stocked kitchen was very appreciated, especially with a Publix grocery store within walking distance. See comment below about staying in a Gulf View Suite. It may not have been feasible, but having the bathroom next to the door would have been great for quick runs in from the pool/beach. Some places in the room could be touched up, but overall fit our expectations. During this July visit, we always had a parking slot, and could park next to the stairs up to our room. That convenience was great.

Room Tip: We booked a Superior Gulf View Suite and ended up in Room 202, furthest from the ocean. See the atta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillmanroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel had a friendly staff, nice room for the money, and cute tiki bar by the pool right on the beach. Location is ideal and parking was free! We had a great stay and would definitely come again! Complimentary coozies upon leaving!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-mo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I’m happy you found us a good value and enjoyed our new tiki bar. Keep using the Plaza Beach coozies at home until you get back here to enjoy drinks on the beach. I hope to see you soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great place to stay. Right on the beach. Nice pool for the kids. Plenty of stuff within walking distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not huge, but big enough for a family of four. Small kitchenette for meals. Games and activities for the kids. Staff was always willing to help. Would gladly come back here again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and book in person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great place to stay! Very family friendly. Close to the beach. Will definately stay there again! Very quiet & clean. Many things to do such as bags, chess, & nice pool. Chairs on the beach. Everything you need in 1 spot. Staff was very very nice. We were hesitant because it is so small but that is part of what makes it so great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
1  Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my 10 year old daughter & my 70 year old mom. It was the perfect place for all. We usually stay in condos but this was such a lovely change of pace. Plaza Beach is a step back in time when vacations were about quality time with your family. Everything was clean, neat & beautiful. The people were friendly & always helpful. It's a gem that I'm so glad that we found. We will definitely go back again. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dosha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for giving the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort a FIVE STAR review! We are ideal for people of all ages, as evidenced by the various ages in your family. There’s truly something for everyone. We look forward to helping you make more memories at our resort.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts “Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,940 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $164 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing