We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Wonderful beach experience! Nice rooms, clean, friendly staff. Wish weather had been better but plan to come back! Nearby restaurants, walking distances. Beach was the greatest! Cleaning staff was on the ball, great service. Atmosphere friendly, many people returning regularly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    498
    109
    45
    36
See reviews for
734
689
68
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

For the price, I was very pleased! Only thing keeping it from a 5 star review was the ragged bathroom door. Looked as though everything was updated recently but that. Very friendly staff, hotel is on its own lovely private beach, contiguous and accessable to the public beach. Free use of chairs and towels. A suggested addition would be an on site bar!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I spent a lot of time researching and reading reviews before booking, and it was exactly what I was looking for. The property is charming. It has a close-knit feel and everyone was very friendly. The hotel walks directly out to a private beach which was just beautiful. There were plenty of chairs, hammocks, and cabanas to use. The water is clear and the view is amazing.

When we arrived on Friday night we were welcomed by the night manager and given a list of recommended restaurants and a map of the area. We stayed in a "Superior Gulf View" Suite and I was very pleased with the room. It was spacious and offered everything we needed. There were two closet areas, a safe, a large dresser, and two side tables. There was plenty of storage to put away our things for our three night stay. I appreciated having a kitchenette so we could keep a small amount of groceries in the room. The cupboards are stocked with plates, bowls, silverwear, cookwear, etc. It was very nice to have a small dining table as well.

I knew to expect a small bathroom from the other reviews but I found that it was more than adequate. The tile and fixtures are all newer and I didn't have to climb over the toilet to get into the shower or anything like that. The bathroom comes with a hairdryer and we were supplied with various toiletries.

The new tile floors were beautiful and very clean. The room was tastefully decorated with calming blue paint and a lovely crown moulding. We were even supplied with a reusable canvas bag to take shopping or to the beach. The beds were not fantastic, but I was able to sleep pretty well on them.

The resort was very quiet during our stay. Everyone seemed very respectful of keeping their noise level down. I did not experience any late night party noise or loud children or anything like that.

The location is fantastic. Besides being right on the beach, the resort is within walking distance to a mall, gas station, drug store and grocery store. There are also several restaurants within walking distance. I didn't find the traffic noise to be bothersome at all.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay. I really appreciated the little extra touches throughout the resort, like being able to print my boarding pass from the resort computer. The staff was helpful and friendly and I feel like I got a really good deal. I would highly recommend this resort if you are staying in the St. Pete Beach area!

Room Tip: 2nd floor Superior Gulf View suites have a very nice partial view. Next time I would love to stay in...
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked that there were dispensers for soap, shampoo, and conditioner. Those were much nicer than the tiny bottles of product. I liked having a canvas bag to use and really didn't feel like any sacrifices were being made for the sake of being environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for a great Five Star Review of your recent stay with us at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. It’s wonderful that you were able to fully enjoy the room and all of our amenities, such as full kitchens and beach chairs. We try to think of everything to make our resort your home away from home. I certainly welcome you back for another stay anytime!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

All the best of a 3 star motel. The people are friendly and the accommodations are neat and clean. Tell a friends that the price is right for on-the-beach. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Book early to get a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our second time visiting the Plaza Beach. Outstanding family owned resort right on the beach.
The service is excellent and the gal who cleans our room (Z) is so sweet I may just have to adopt her.
Lots of great places to visit if you can drag yourself away from the beautiful, sandy, gulf beach.
The social hour with complementary wine and beer is a great way to meet fellow guests, some of whom have been coming to this hotel every year for more than 20 years. Rooms are nicely decorated, with a small kitchen/dining area, wall mounted TVs, basic pots, pans dishes, small appliances and good sized fridge. The pool is heated and there are many outdoor amenities.
The sister hotels across the street allow pets, and the rooms there are equally nice...some have small patios.

Green Features: The hotel has recycling bins, bulk dishwashing liquid,shampoo and conditioner in wall mounted dispensers, and offers a fabric shopping bag in all rooms to use for grocery trips etc. also encourages towel, bedding reuse.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 647Andrea31846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations for our 5 night stay in St. Pete Beach. It is close to many restaurants and of course the Gulf of Mexico is right out your door. The hotel has been perfectly remodeled to include today's amenities but they have kept the charm of another time gone by. I would recommend this hotel for families and couples. It is quiet and relaxing. It was really nice to have the kitchenette with coffee maker, toaster, microwave, hot water heater (for tea), stove top and full size fridge. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and tableware. There is a pharmacy right across the street for last minute things you forgot and a supermarket about 5 mins up the street for groceries and such. Highly recommended, will be back for another stay in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Courtney,

Thanks for a Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort and for mentioning that we exceeded your expectations. We do try hard to balance the Old Florida charm while providing the modern conveniences today's travelers expect. I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed in Room 114 which is second room from the pool on the left side. The was very clean, and had a kitchen stocked with tableware and glasses, which was very nice to have. The room was decorated in pastel beach colors, and looked like its bathroom and floors had been updated. The bed was super comfy. We also had a couch and coffee table, which was nice. Upon check-in the staff was very pleasant and the gave us some brochures and sheet for the area. They have internet access and that was a blessing since I needed to print my boarding pass..

The beach is wonderful! Loved it. The pool is very clean. Sunsets are beautiful.. They have a happy hour for free drinks. Location was good, there's many places to walk to. Would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing