We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Kind of Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Kind of Place”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I loved everything about Plaza Beach. Our room was a great surprise. It was so large with a kitchen, sofa, table, and 2 double beds, Our room was perfectly clean, including the bathroom. Beds slept great. The staff could not have been nicer, they welcomed us like we were family. They even have a free happy hour! This Floridian can't wait to go back. I think I have finally found "The One". And did I mention it is on the beach?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    494
    109
    45
    33
See reviews for
711
673
68
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked one night while visiting in St Pete's and this hotel was reasonable and on the beach. The hotel reminds me of a hotel that I would have gone to in the 70's as a kid on a family vacation and was impressed with the retro feel, very clean, nice staff, great check in and check out. Room was large with kitchen fridge, stove, utensils, etc. and beach is just the most beautiful. They even gave us a keepsake coozie holder. I would book this hotel again the next time in St Pete's.

Room Tip: There are only two floors and a couple of rooms actually to face the beach but all other rooms are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Laurie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a FIVE STAR review of your stay with us at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I love to hear how our property reminds guests of fond memories of years ago, but with modern touches. We appreciate you finding us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit St Pete Beach.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our family's second Thanksgiving staying at this hotel. We had a wonderful laid back time and everyone enjoyed themselves at the hotel, especially at the poolside and patio located beachfront. If there would be any complaint, it would have been noisy neighbors on the second floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadowski2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Little pearl in St Pete beach, very friendly staff, spacious an clean room with kitchen, and right on the beach. Grocery store and some restaurants are within walking distance. We only spend 1 night but would definitively stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a blast this year at the Plaza Beach Resort. There is nothing better than a HUGE room with a kitchen and large living area. The family that own the facility are fantastic and they keep it super clean. You have a choice of being right on the beach or in the nice warm pool. (We used both every day!) You are walking distance to everything and there's a trolley that stops right in front of the resort if you want to venture to another beach. We used all the accommodations including happy hour, shaded area, free lounge chairs, mini-golf and shuffle board. If you want a quiet place to enjoy the beach and unwind--this is it!

Room Tip: I recommend the Beach Front Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjminarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for a great Five Star Review of your most recent stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I’m happy you enjoyed yourself again and made use of many of our great amenities. Thanks for sharing some of your photos too. See you next year!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had an absolutely great time. We loved the family feel of the hotel - friendlier than the big coorporate run chain hotels. The beach was beautiful - clean and well groomed. The hotel pool was refreshing and the games -corn hole and shuffle board provided a good break from the sand and the sun. The daily happy hours were a nice way to chat with others and talk to the staff. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at Plaza Beach Hotel when we return to the area and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skister311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our second stay at the Plaza Beach Resort. We returned because we were so pleased with our stay last year which was a short, unplanned visit. This time we planned a much longer stay. The best feature is that the Hotel is right on the beautiful and perfect St Pete beach, a wide, fine white sandy beach with private beach space at the edge of the hotel property. Chairs, umbrellas, and kids toys and play structures are plentiful for unlimited use, and clean beach towels are available at the front desk for the asking. Rooms are a short walk from the beach and heated pool.

We were given our room preference on the garden side of the hotel as requested. The kitchenette met all of our needs for cooking in almost all of our meals, though St Pete Beach has plenty of eateries - two burners, microwave, and good sized refrigerator. A grocery store was right across the street. The room had a large open space in additional to our two beds and sleeper-couch so we did not feel cramped while hanging out in the room or during our meals. The front desk staff was pleasant and attentive, the housekeeping staff was thorough.

I loved the friendly atmosphere encouraged among visitors by providing coffee in the morning, and happy hour in the late afternoon in the social room. We spoke to many of our fellow visitors in a way not usual at other hotels.

I think we got a great deal for the cost and lacked for nothing that we wanted. I would be happy to return here anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babycatcher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful Five Star review of your second visit to the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. You did a great job detailing the amenities and general vibe here. Our rooms are great for everyone from singles to families, and the full kitchens are an added bonus. I really liked how you described the camaraderie felt among guests. Here, complete strangers feel like old friends. I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,945 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing