We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
“Great small hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location right on the water... Excellent service... especially Tami with all her local advice and recomendarions.... Rooms are very clean and cozy.... Will definately be back next time we are in St. Pete!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlozada13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    482
    109
    43
    32
See reviews for
691
657
67
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga TNennessee, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Bisera housekeeping is one of the best you have had for many years and we hope to see her in the coming years. Also in the office Katie was also great ..I love it being close to the beach, the pool is great and don't have anything to complain about

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Sandra,

Thanks for a great FIVE STAR review of your most recent stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. It’s great to hear that Bisera and Katie made your stay more enjoyable and I will let them know you appreciated their service. I look forward to seeing you again next year!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

perfect value for your money!!! the location was excellent, right at the beach!! happy hour every with free beer and wine, private beach with nice chairs, cosy pool, very quiet area, lovely place!!
staff was very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brdn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The little resort was great! Friendly and accommodating staff. Cute room with everything you can think of. Warm beautiful pool. Beachfront with chairs and hammock. Would definitely stay here again!!! Locals even raved about it over fancy hotels!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Amy,

Thank you so much for a Five Star review of the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. Our new chairs and beachfront hammocks have been a great addition that all of our guests seem to enjoy very much. We offer comforts of home, personal service, updated rooms and so much more, which you don’t always find at “fancy” hotels and at a much lower price. I hope you are able to come down for another visit soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – “Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean, clean, clean. One of the best hotels I've been to. Family owned means family pride. Well kept and well appointed resort is fun, friendly and relaxing. It is as if you have the entire beachfront to yourselves. The convenience of this spot over the larger hotels is unmatched. Hail to the mom and pop, family run business. May they carry on forever! We will be back as often as we can! What a find!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonciboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently for business and generally stay at nationally recognized hotel chains. I generally avoid motels, because of safety concerns/myths. I was highly skeptical when the online hotel bidding site awarded us the Plaza Beach Resort, but was somewhat relieved with the numerous positive reviews. Fortunately, I can affirm the positive reviews. If you're looking for a chain hotel, then buy it and pay the higher prices. Plaza Beach has a lot to offer. The best asset is that it is located on the beach. You are a few steps away from the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds weren't great, but I understand that they'll be replaced in December. The wifi was fast and stable. The kitchenette was great for light and easy cooking. The bathrooms were small, but adequate. The rooms are quiet and couldn't hear the neighbors. The air conditioner continually ran and provided a white noise vs the ones that noisily turn on intermittently. I liked the happy hour (free beer and wine), but would recommend a venue change (maybe next to the pool vs confined in a small room). I enjoyed the outdoor amenities (corn hole, mini golf, pool). All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at Plaza Beach and would have no problems returning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Strifez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for an awesome Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort! Many travelers who gravitate toward chain hotels don’t realize the charm and personal service offered at smaller family-owned resorts like ours. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We enjoyed our visit - things couldn't have been better! The location was ideal for our needs, the room was very comfortable and well equiped, and every staff member we met was very friendly! Our experience was so pleasant that the only way it could have been enhanced was if we had more time to stay or (as always!) if the price could have been cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmwmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing