We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Simply Perfect!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Simply Perfect!"”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Plaza Beach Resort provided everything I needed to enjoy my mini vacation. The location is perfect with easy access to the beach and plenty of shopping. The staff was very friendly, and the property was clean, cozy and well-maintained. Most importantly, I felt safe. My only regret was not staying longer.

Room Tip: Room #220 felt safe, comfortable and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loretta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    498
    109
    45
    36
See reviews for
733
689
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been coming here for 7 years and it gets better each time. Its smaller than most of the beach front hotels which is great as there is no long walk to the beach. Your room is practically right off the sands haha just a short walk across the patio and you are there. It is also conveniently located across from three restaurants (one of which will deliver to the hotel now as long as the bill is higher than 15.00) and a large shopping plaza with groceries and gift shops etc. They have made renovations this year which only was an added bonus to the usual great stay. I will always be coming to this hotel and doubt ill ever be considering the others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrolloXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for your perfect stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. We love seeing you year after year and we appreciate you noticing all the improvements we are always doing. Our resort is constantly undergoing improvements to always stay fresh and enhance the property for our guests. I’m happy to have you as loyal customer. We have even more surprises for you for next year. See you next year!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeana, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my second trip to the Plaza Beach Resort, and will be the only place I stay, every year. What I love about it is that you are family here, not a room #. Everyone bends over backwards for you, and nobody turns up their nose to you. This is my second home, where I feel safe and relaxed and entertained.... I tell everyone to stay here and rave about it. See ya next September!

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do go green. Check out the bathrooms for more info.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Let's be straight. This is no "resort." This is a spruced up 1950's Florida MOTEL. If you are used to even the lower end of the superchains-- Hampton Inn -like -- you will really be disappointed. If you like motels, you'll be OK with this. Just know the marketing is over-cooked and it's not a good value in my opinion. Good: gulf-front, nice beach, good use of the beach, OK pool, kind of clean just old, frig in room, close to restaurants and amenities ... Bad: tiniest bathrooms ever, no cleaning service on Sundays, no elevators, not friendly to challenged folks, mold in bathrooms, loud a/c units, no resort style amenities. Really what put this over the top for me was the poor service. They run everything on a shoestring budget and staff. That translates into poor customer Svc and nickle/diming (10$ for an extra key).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tounderpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, but I and 99% of the TripAdvisor users would disagree with you. We are most certainly a resort, though not a huge one with 300+ rooms we do offer the same amenities. Our property is directly on the beautiful beach with available amenities including, room service, complimentary social hour with beer and wine offerings, access to three properties including a 1500sq ft fishing dock, beach services such as cabanas, stand up paddleboards, kayaks, parasailing, aqua bikes, dolphin watching boat trips, snorkeling excursions, fishing poles, shuffleboard, corn toss, foosball, business center – this list goes on. We are proudly family owned and operated with friendly, personal service and certainly do not operate with a shoestring budget. We do take a $10 deposit for extra room keys, which is returned when the extra key is returned, so there is not a charge. We are very clean and fully renovated, as you can see by our Tripadvisor rating. Unlike most big resorts, we do not charge a resort fee and include parking, wifi and pool towels for free. We are one of the few properties that do not nickel and dime guests with hidden fees, resort fees, wifi fee, business center fees etc.. added at check out. I’m sorry you felt that this was not a good experience for your family.

To our TripAdvisor Community:
As I have mentioned in the past, please let us know immediately if you feel that something is not to your satisfaction. Our fantastic staff is here to make sure you have a great and enjoyable vacation. Please also visit our award-winning website so that you have an understanding of what the our boutique hotel is all about. We are family owned and operated since 1988 and look forward to hosting you at our beachfront paradise.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this was our 2nd time staying here and it was awesome.. we love it there, the beach is so close, the poor is clean, its close to everything, the front desk are great, the beds are great, the kitchen area is nice, and the people staying there are wonderful too...the air conditioning works great.. and it is quiet..

Room Tip: get one with two queen beds, it is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful FIVE STAR review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and pointed out all of the great amenities we have to offer. We all look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A great place to stay if you're looking for a quiet, clean, and friendly hotel. Great value for the price. The only downside is that it's about a mile from the main restaurants and beachside bars, but if you don't mind the walk it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clopresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

When I booked my trip to St. Pete Beach I was torn between two properties, one a resort and Plaza Beach. I decided on Plaza Beach for one reason, the family owned property that evidently showed a sense of pride not a focus on just getting my money. At check in I was pleasantly greeted by the staff, had immpeciable daily room cleaning service and it was QUIET!!!
I am not a frequent vacation taker because my job and other obligations normally prevent this, so when a window opened I had three criteria for my vacation location:
West Coast of FL (Beaches are cleaner, water is clear and I prefer stingrays over sharks)
Hotel on the beach (walking across pavement and dodging cars daily is not on my agenda)
Quiet (Hence why the resort was struck off the list, plus, who wants to pay a $35 a day resort fee?)
Plaza Beach fulfilled all three!!! Not only fulfilled but surpassed! I will be back...off to find that window of time now....

Room Tip: Choose the room that faces the pool...you get an awesome view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhoriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing