We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Abuja, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Family fun and comfort”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Right on the beach, convenient, (4 to 5 AM) happy hour, local restaurant list with transit times to them, pool, charcoal grills set up for your evening grilling, washer and dryer, cabanas and coffee time (8 to 11 AM). It is the human interaction that makes this unique. Even the AC is quieter than found in many other hotels. Down sides: no coffee in room but there are coffee makers with filters. Sheets are a bit on the old side. A slight musty smell to the room we were in. Overall great value where it counts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    497
    109
    45
    35
See reviews for
729
685
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Hutchinson Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We live on the other coast of Florida but wanted to check out the Gulf coast. Found this place on tripadvisor and after reading such good reviews we thought we would give it a shot. Upon checking in the staff at the desk, Katie and Jackie, were friendly, polite, smiling and very helpful. After checking in and settling in our rooms we discovered the TV would not work. We called the desk and they immediately sent up someone to troubleshoot the situation, which turned out to just be a connection issue, nothing major. The room itself was great...nicely remodeled bathroom which was VERY clean, king size bed with comfortable pillows, big screen TV, fridge, stove, the amenities were there! We had one of the 2 beachfront view balcony rooms which was just lovely. We watched the sunset every evening with a great view! The beach was gorgeous and the water very warm and inviting. We noticed that the hotel is kept very well and every day the grounds were maintained including pool area and common areas. The maid service was very polite and offered to bring us anything extra we would need.

Overall we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at this nice small hotel and would highly recommend staying here to anyone who wants a wonderful stay on the beach in a clean, nicely run hotel. It does have more of a low-key beach style feel to it so if you prefer super high class resorts with all the fancy-schmancy thrills, bells and whistles this might not work for you. Otherwise, this place is a charm!

Room Tip: The upper balcony rooms that overlook the beach are the best!!!! Quiet too!
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is a "Green" hotel and values the environment by practicing green ways to save. Way to go!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaniqua Latesh... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a small family owned hotel in a great location right on the beach. Everything has recently been remodeled and is being well maintained. The room is fully equipped and has plenty of space. There are barbeque grills available to prepare meals on as well. You have direct beach access as well as being close to stores and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: We were in a second story room which I think has a better view of things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We cannot express how good this resort is and the family owns and operates it...This is a very unique place that's right on the beach .This is a very hard place to book and it was or 11th visit probably our 9th stay here.Lots to do include swimming in the pool to games.Very clean and very kid friendly.You have to try one of the properties to experience the memories.Rob and his wife manage the resort and his father and mother take a lot of pride keeping the place top notch so come on down don't think twice or email me for any qestions...............Thank you Plaza..............Vince and family from Woodbridge Ontario Canada...

Room Tip: Any room is great mainly the ones closer to the Gulf of Mexico
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We originally thought we would stay here for 4 nights but ended up staying for two additional nights. Right on the beach, rooms and grounds were very clean. Both maintenance and front desk staff was excellent. Very good choice of amenities for a small quaint hotel. Nice kitchenette and full size fridge. We are coming back next year for a family reunion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilcroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

As always,our stay at the Plaza Beach was totally wonderful! From the moment you check in till you check out, ALL the people make you feel welcome and valued. The small, quaint hotels are hard to find on the beach nowadays, and it's soooo nice to find a place like the Plaza Beach Resort. Rooms are good sized, well appointed, and a great value. It's no wonder you meet so many nice people staying there, and most are long time repeat customers. Good beach location, and plenty of nearby restaurants within walking distance.
The only thing I would change is to have the pool open earlier and stay open later...right now the hours are 10am to dusk.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back by the garden area for more shade and quiet when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a very enjoyable time. Katie at the front desk was super nice and addressed all of our questions and concerns promptly and in a very friendly manor. The room was spacious and comfortable. My only suggestion is having some shade in the pool area. Other than that great value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaLizeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing