We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gander, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have stayed at Plaza Beach Hotel on several occasions. It is located directly on the beach and is fairly close to lots of good shopping if one chooses to do so. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a Happy Hour every evening and you are almost certain to meet a new friend.We also found the pool area to be clean and tidy. However, we did find the Air Conditioning Unit to be noisy and that the cutlery in the room needs to be updated.
We do not hesitate recommending this hotel when the opportunity presents itself and we will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mose1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    494
    109
    45
    33
See reviews for
711
673
68
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisville, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We returned to Ri on mya 28 after spending 3 wonderful weeks.We plan as usual to stay in November.We have been traveling twice a year for ten years. The staff and personnel have always been excellent and we highly recommend the Plaza.
Again
Thank you all for another wonderful vacation.
Bob and Bev

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at Plaza Beach Hotel 3 or 4 times. We love it. It is directly on the beach, clean, friendly, and the family-like community is always there. We also like that we can cook in the room to save money by not going out to eat for every meal. Our usual is: we bring up a cooler full of food and then we can go shopping for anything else we need. We cook breakfast and lunch at the hotel and then go out for dinner. The restaurants around the hotel are great and some of them are within walking distance.
This last trip I forgot something in the room when we left and didn't realize I had forgotten it until we were home. I called them and they had found it and mailed it to me the next day. They are so wonderful there.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the parking lot are great. They are closer to the covered tiki-like tables.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is green. They have soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers instead of small bottles. They also have designated bins for glass, paper, plastic, and aluminum on the premises. I also like that they have beach toys and chair to borrow by the pool area. There is always enough for everyone.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana-andMikeandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a great stay! Room was pleasant and in a great location near the pool and beach. The kitchenette was convenient for small breakfast items and fridge was very helpful for keeping water and "adult beverages" cold!! We loved the early evening happy hours - it would be nice if it was located under the cute tiki hut near the pool and beach.
Check in was easy. Checking out was easy!
Would recommend and would stay again. My only small and unexpected complaint.... our beach towels we brought from home went missing the last night from our balcony chairs outside our room. We would leave them on our chairs at night to dry. Advised the front desk but nothing ever turned up. No big deal since I wasn't attached to the beach towels. Otherwise, excellent stay and will return in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, nice location, well kept rooms. Nice access to beach and nice pool. Social hour from 4-5 pm every night free wine and beer! The beach was beautiful and the sand was perfect! Look carefully at sunset and you may see dolphins surfacing in the distance.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor if you can, and over looking the beach area is the best. You can h...
See more room tips
Green Features: Should have recyclables containers location marked.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I read the reviews and was still skeptical, but got a decent deal on the room so I went with it. I was unaware check in was not till 3:00 p.m. and I got there at noon. Though my room was not ready, since they were fully booked the night before, the front desk was highly accommodating. They allowed me to set my things inside so my cosmetics would not melt in my car, offered me all the amenities they had, and even put a rush on my room.

Each bump that I crossed (through no fault of theirs) they were quick to help with and fix. The hotel was super cute and right on the beach. They even hand delivered menus from local establishmentes and other items to my room. Whatever you do in St. Pete DO NOT order pizza from GIGI’S Italian Restaurant. Not sure about what else they offer there, but the hamburger pizza I ordered was the worst I ever had in my life!

They do not have an elevator for upstairs rooms. I am very small and petite; since I was by myself it was difficult carrying my luggage to and from the second floor; they offered to help, but I did ok. Next time I will just remember to ask for the first floor.

This is not a place for a party crowd, but there are many other places close by in walking distance if that is what you want. All is quiet and clean with exceptional service and accommodations. I will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator so if you cant walk steps ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have designated areas for recycling, properly displayed signage encouraging guest to be conscious of usage, and use dispensed soaps rather than wasting travel sized plastic containers. I greatly appreciate the measures they go to encourage environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justsherryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is the fourth year in a row that we have stayed at the Plaza Beach. It's a great beachside hotel with an accommodating staff. Rooms are clean. They have happy hour every day from 4 to 5 with free beer and wine, a great way to socialize with other guests.

Green Features: This hotel promotes recycling with bins conveniently located behind the hotel.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing