We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy beachfront hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
TEXAS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy beachfront hotel!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you prefer smaller, family-owned, cozy and clean hotels...you have found the right one! Although the rooms are a little smaller due to the age of the hotel and the beds are in the process of being upgraded, this hotel is truly a treasure find in a great location and at a great value! The customer service at the front desk is very helpful and the owner of the resort promptly replied to my email and is very passionate about his resort and his customers. The beach area is absolutely beautiful and you couldn't ask for more at St Petes. Each room has a kitchenette and is kept exceptionally clean. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of how they maintain the rooms. There are lots of added amenities such as shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the showers and beach toys for the children to use. They even give you a nice departure gift! The only thing missing is a little cafe or restaurant, but since the hotel is in such a central location, everything is within walking distance anyway. We will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thescoopTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    494
    109
    45
    33
See reviews for
711
673
68
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is our 4th year staying at the plaza beach resort. Everyone is so friendly that you feel like you are family. We had friends from Chicago meet us there and stay a week, They are definitely going back next yr as we will. We loved all the upgrades, especially the safes in the room. Although you really dont need to worry about anyone taking your things. Luanne the manager is a sweatheart and will do whatever she can for you as will the other managers. Lina our housekeeper was wonderful. The room was always spotless. See you next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Bob & Linda,

Thanks for a great review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort and for rating us FIVE STARS! We are happy you have started a tradition of staying with us each year and bringing some friends along too. I will pass your comments along to Luanne and Lina and appreciate you mentioning them by name.
We all look forward to seeing you again next year and we’ll keep you in your favorite room!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
St Pete Beach, FL
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

On the beach in St Pete Beach. The Plaza provides a great location and helpful staff. It is well maintained, considering the wear and tear of a beachfront motel. The rooms are spacious, most with two double beds, lots of floor space and an efficiency kitchenette. You're not going to be cooking any fancy meals, but who wants to when you can sit in Adirondack chairs on the beach? We've stayed here several times and keep coming back. Be prepared for a $25 per day charge for a guest parking pass if you plan to have visitors.

Room Tip: The rooms nearer the beach are best. Try to get the balcony rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the Bayview in mid April and had a very good time. The room was clean with a nice kitchenette. We had a view of the bay and a small balcony with a table and chairs. The Plaza was just a block down and across the street with easy beach access. The staff was so nice and helpful. We also left a few items in the room and they put them aside for us when we came back through town. We will stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff at the Plaza Beach. I also have to give kudos to the cleaning crew who somehow managed to free the room of that powder type sand found on St. Pete's beach! We stayed on the top floor in a room with a small kitchen area. It was just perfect to make breakfast and lunch. They supplied enough cookware to make eggs/bacon/sausage and dishware/utensils for 5 people. The room also had a small refrigerator...not quite full-size, but just perfect to keep food/drinks cold for 4 people.

The hotel offered Adirondack chairs that couldn't, with good reason, be moved too far from the hotel. They were beautifully decorated and would probably disappear or be ruined if brought closer to the water. There was a vendor in front of the beach that rented chairs/umbrellas. There were also a couple of bbq grills available for use. Although we didn't use them, a lot of other guests did. I believe you had to supply your own charcoal. There is a Publix supermarket within walking distance for groceries and charcoal. They also held a happy hour every night from 4 to 5pm where they offer free beer and while to meet the other hotel guests. We never participated because we could pull ourselves from the gorgeous beach.

This is definitely a hotel suited more towards families/older guests. I was surprised not to see any other younger guests here especially during the spring break vacation when we visited. I would definitely return with my family again.

Room Tip: There were a couple of rooms at the end of the complex that were truly beachfront. They had larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinhm2fs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort and leaving us a 5-STAR Review! Our staff does a great job keeping the rooms clean and sand free, and we will pass your praises along to the housekeeping department. I’m glad you were able to make use of our kitchen amenities, which are useful and a money saver. Maybe next time you can use our grills and tear yourself away from the beautiful beach to enjoy our social hour. We do have guests of all ages, so our resort is great for families, couples, singles and business travelers alike. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

this is not a sort like the Tradewinds or Siratha in the same area, but a small motel- like family owned location. Staff is excellent, knowledgable, friendly. The rooms are quite spacious- with our family of two adults and two kids we had enough space( much more then an average hotel room!!!!), there was a small kitchenette with imited inventory but sufficient. Man should not try to prepare a 4 course dinner in this kitchenette, it is too small and too poor in inventory.
The hotel is located directly at the beach - the terrasses and entrance to the beach as well as the pool are very clean, the BBQ area is excellent.
The beach makes this hotel very nice one: 100 meters of white, soft, powdered sand. Beach toys are supplied by the hotel.
Overall a very, very nice and friendly location. If you look for the luxury of a concierge, huge bar and pool and in house restaurants, do not go here. But if you want a clean, pretty spacious and very friendly location right at the most beautiful beach of the Gulf Coast this is a nice place.

There is just one remark; the beds and especially the matrasses should have been renewed years ago. Staff ensured that the process of upgrading is on its way but we had a room with old beds. Too bad!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EwaldIking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schroeder, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have been going to St Pete Beach for the last 15 years and this is the first time at the Plaza Beach Resort. The majority of the time has been at the Alden but last year we couldn’t check in until 6:30 and that will be our final stay there for more reasons than just that.
The pros at the Plaza are:
1) Clean rooms
2) Staff was great and attentive. Housekeeping service stood out!
3) Recycling on the back side of the hotel. The first place in Florida I could finely recycle cans, plastics, etc.!
4) Easy check in (1:30 pm), I thought we would get in by 4:00 at the earliest.
5) Parking was easy and the access to our room and the beach was great.
6) FREE Internet
The cons were: Not that important
1) A little dated but the beds were great. We had a king bed and it must have been recently updated.
2) No safe...…But on the second day a carpenter was assembling boxes to install in rooms with safes. (Next year I'll have one)
3) I never booked before solely on the cancellation policy. I had a son with a very serious illness and never felt like losing money if I had to cancel. The only thing I would suggest the owner to change this policy. Maybe two weeks out but the current one is too strict and I didn’t book before because of this.

Room Tip: If you sleep in, ask for a room closer to the ocean. A bit noisy with the traffic in 218 but the ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recyling at the hotel was great. They recycle plastic, cans, glass and paper.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2K1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for giving the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort a try during your most recent stay in St Pete Beach. We are a Green Lodging Certified property, so we take great pride in eco-friendly measures, including recycling – thank you for doing your part as well. I will pass your positive comments along to our staff at the next meeting. We are currently installing new safes in all of our rooms, and I apologize that was not completed prior to your arrival. Our reservations do require a deposit, however we do offer alternatives in cases of emergency. We our truly a family owned small business and we do work with our guest so that they can use the deposit during a future stay in the case of an emergency. As for the beds, they are all being replaced later this year.

As you witnessed while you were here, we are always doing upgrades and improvements for future guest enjoyment. I appreciate your feedback, so that we know, what we are doing right and where we are falling short.

Welcome to our Extended Family!!!! I look forward to your next visit.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
St. Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing