We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our time in St Pete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our time in St Pete”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

At first when we arrived we were sceptical of the place but we were soon very happy and our fears laid to rest, As they say don't judge a book by it cover as It was a very enjoyable stay at The Plaza Beach Hotel, We met some wonderful people and we are now Friends with them all. The room was clean and tidy, Fabulous views of the Ocean and the Sunsets to die for. Ample dining places close by to eat and Supermarkets so close if you want dine in. Local buses very easy to navigate if you don't drive.Superb walks along the beach.All in all a great place to stay. Also two beach weddings while we were there which we all joined in the first one, unusual surprise as we don't get that in England. Cliff & Frances London

Room Tip: Ocean views are great and sunny, garden rooms if you like it cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MeandHerLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    494
    109
    45
    33
See reviews for
711
673
68
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belle Plaine, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for two nights and already planning a week stay. A few short steps from beach. Rooms were clean and good sized with sleeping for six. Kitchenette in the room with full size fridge. Clean Heated pool, cabanas, lounge chairs, mini gulf, toys, shuffle board, bean bag toss, semi private beach, and laundry facilites on resort all available for your leisure. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'll be honest: when my best friend asked if I wanted to drive from Indiana to Florida in the middle of July, I wasn't exactly thrilled with the prospect. Long drives and hot weather aren't exactly my cup of tea, but I'm not one to say no so I went...and I was VERY pleasantly surprised and pleased with my week stay at the Plaza Beach Resort.

Hands down the best part was being directly on the beach, which was simply gorgeous and not crowded at all. I loved being able to spend all day out in the sun- things like taking a break for lunch didn't interfere with my day because my room was so close. The room felt like more of an apartment than a hotel room (and if four college age girls have plenty of room, that's definitely saying something!) It was very convenient and cost effective to have a full kitchen in our room for the week. But if I didn't want to cook, there were plenty of small restaurants on the beach. Don't even get me started on how much I loved being able to go to dinner in my swimsuit and eat with my toes still in the sand!

I also enjoyed the location- there was plenty of things in St. Petersburg for us to do and it was close enough for us to make a day trip to Walt Disney World. It was the most relaxing vacation I've been on- there was no stress of trying to get places or find things to do- everything was very simple and straight forward. Overall it was a fantastic experience and I would LOVE to go back one day. Maybe you're looking for a vacation spot for your family, maybe you're looking for a place to stay on a business trip...regardless of your circumstances, the Plaza Beach Hotel is exactly what you're looking for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em_norv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I have been going to Plaza Beach since 2000 and have not tried the bay side resorts. This year Tracy and I decided to stay at the Bay Palms because we could bring our boat and keep it in a slip next to our room. The boat slip had fresh water for wash out daily after we came back in from fishing. ship to shore power to keep batteries on board charged. The Bay Palms rooms were like new and well appointed. We reserved a 1 bedroom suite. The one bedroom suite had a separate bedroom and full kitchen, with a sofa sleeper for my niece.
Our boat was visible in the slip right out the living room area window. Since our first stay in 2000 the Plaza Beach resorts have been updated so much it was better every time we showed up for our annual spring break.

Room Tip: If you want to bring a boat or ski's (wave runner) Stay on the bay side. The suites have bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have had the pleasure of vacationing at this hotel for the last 35 years and would never consider staying anywhere else. The owners and staff take pride in their hotel and it shows.
So if you get an opportunity to experience all this hotel has to offer and the surrounding area you to will never consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. Your neighbours will soon become life long friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimmyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
KimmyLynn,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for 35 years of family traditions and counting. Your family is truly like family to us. We have had and continue to have great memories every year, and I always look forward to your next arrival.

Try to stay warm up there in Canada, you'll always have a home away from home here on St Pete Beach.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed there the last two Valentine's days. Happy hour is like a social hour where we met some nice people. Robert the owner is usually around and a friendly person. Will be there this Feb. 18th through 22nd. See you there.
Irene and Joe Maciejny

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maciejny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is perfect for a weekend getaway. You're steps from the beach. This small hotel is unique and quaint -- you have access to a pool, beach cabanas, toys for kids, and a mini golf course. The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night, and we look forward to returning for a longer visit in the future,

Room Tip: Ask for a garden side room to avoid overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbcarpenter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing