We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently stayed at Plaza Beach Hotel for a short getaway with my Husband. We have been here before, this is our fouth time back! Love this hotel. It is always clean, love that it is right on the beach.. every night we had our cocktails and watched the beautiful sunset! What a show! Since we were here last, they have done quite a few upgrades on the property, with an addition of a tiki bar that served food during the day.
All the employees here were helpful and pleasant as always. We will surely come back here again! Thanks for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kr358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with my mom, had room with small kitchenette close to the pool and loved it.
Great location, pool very close and beach as well. Room was clean and all we could need was there. Would come back:)
Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and three kids (ages 4-6) in August and found the hotel to be very clean, staff was great and the beach is beautiful. The pool area is newly renovated and was perfect after a nice day at the beach. They had a Tiki Hut near the pool that served hot dogs, ice creams and snacks at very affordable rates.

The resort is close to grocery stores and restaurants and our room included a refrigerator and a stove for quick meals for the kids. The hotel also has a happy hour for the guests where you can meet the managment who are eager to know if your stay is pleasant. The hotel is right on the beach and you can enjoy beautiful sunsets while having a cocktail and watching the kids run around. They even have a playground right across the street for the kids to burn some much needed calories

Overall the hotel was perfect for our family and we have already booked our return for next year. The hotel has some of the best rates around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfnut246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

OMG! Top 10 reasons to stay here include: 1) very clean, 2) right on beach, 3) right on pool, 4) great fun playing shuffle board, 5) bar next to pool, 6) location in St. Pete is great, 7) front desk and staff amazing nice and helpful, 8) made good use of laundry facility, 9) family of 4 can stay comfortably, and 10) price.

We found it by chance while planning a last minute springbreak vacation. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful landscape great for families or extended stays when what matters is being at pool or beach nothing fancy just very nice would recommend and we will come back Very relaxing and pool are looking over gulf makes it even more so

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djhd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean and had everything we needed. Great location, loved being right on the beach. Room is a little on the small side, but I knew that when I reserved it and it wasn't an issue. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway! Front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. We even got a parting gift at checkout! Wish I could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

One word... AWESOME. The staff is so accomidating, thank you Shelly. We met some great people there. There's a perfect sign outside on the brick wall looking from the beach that says "Traditions start here", absolutely true... Loved the addition of the hot dog eatery by the hut. The Italian Beef was great. Saw many dolphins, early walks on the beach. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. This is our 4th trip and plans for next October made.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missy0463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $163 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing