We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Loved the atmosphere, the staff in front office was great! Love the going green ideas! Enjoyed the bbq pits so as you donnot have to go out to eat everyday. The mini kitchen was a plus also. Plan on coming back very soon. It was quite accomodating with a 2 year old as well. Thank you for a wonderful trip. We will see you soon. Daniel Kirby and family.

Room Tip: No tips as the entire hotel seemed to have the same wonderful atmosphere. Can't share photos ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,536 - 1,542 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

I booked a trip through priceline and this hotel was one of the choices. I was going there to check into possibly moving there and didn't want to spend a ton of money on the trip. I wasn't expecting the Hilton which is where I usually like to stay but I thought this place was absolutely adorable. It had character that a Hilton can't provide. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!! I will leave a hotel if I get there and it is not super clean. This place was. Room 205. It had a full size refridgerator, a stove top, microwave, sink and dishes and such. There is a Publix grocery store literally across the street. If you need a rent a car there was a friendly place at a large resort about 5 buildings down on the left from the hotel. The only negative thing I could possibly say was.......The bathroom was tiny so if you are a bigger person that has trouble fitting into airline seats you might have some issues with the small bathroom. I bet if you ask they may have a room with a larger bathroom.

Room Tip: They have two rooms all the way at end of building with ocean view. You can peek at ocean from all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you Picky Person for your five-star review. It was pleasure hosting you here and I am very happy that you choose our boutique resort and found it very clean and adorable. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

P.S. I agree, our bathrooms are not large as the newer style hotels, but they are fully functional and completely renovated. We do have two rooms that are larger bathrooms for anyone that requires a little more space.

Thanks again for your wonderful review and see you soon.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Family Owned and Operated Since 1988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This hotel is a well-kept secret. If you're looking for a Hyatt, etc. this is not the place. This is a quaint, family-owned, botique, "beach" hotel. True, it's an older building but it offers a quiet, relaxing, and clean "beach" accommodation. The rooms are huge and the kitchen accommodates your every need. I agree the bathrooms are small - but so well maintained. Walk out your door and your nestled in a little beach cove of your own. Everyone we encountered from employees to the guests were so friendly. Would we return - in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Stay on the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Our single night stay at your resort was incredible! Thank you for your family owned business and super comfortable feel. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending local eateries and with minor comfort assistance. The property itself is in great shape, the rooms comfortable and well maintained. We will be staying there again. Coming from the Orlando area several times a year, the only regrettable thing I can say is that we did not find your resort sooner! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We booked a three day stay in the Plaza Beach on Amex using points. There were a number of properties we could have selected with our Amex points, but the positive reviews on tripadvisor swayed us to this property. The hotel amenities, pool, beachside location all lived up to expectations. The dolphins even made an appearance within 10 minutes of stepping onto the beach! We were, however, disappointed with the location of our room. It was conveniently close to the office and daily free coffee and wine/beer but it was not positioned to take advantage of the beach or gulf views. The staff at the front desk couldn't change our room as they were sold out when we checked in.

Robert, the general manager, had mentioned in a couple of tripadvisor reviews that, if made aware, he always tries to solve a customer’s issue, so I sent him a quick email. Within 10 minutes he was knocking on the door, explaining that he couldn’t do anything that day, but he had arranged for us to move to a beach view room the following day for the remainder of our stay. The staff at the front desk even took care of the food we had in our refrigerator in the room as we were leaving early in the morning for a day trip to Fort DeSoto and wouldn't be back to check into our new room till late afternoon. All in all, we were very pleased with the hotel. The beach couldn't be more convenient, the pool offers sun or shade whatever your preference and the free coffee and beer wine each day was great. I would recommend this hotel and would visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Dirty room, bathroom with mold, kitchen with rust. I will upload the pictures from our room. Nasty! The advertisement for this hotel says that it is newly renovated. Just because you add a second hand couch, doesn't mean you have a renovated room.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chicago0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

WOW, what a review. Your review is not consistent with the hundreds of very positive reviews we have received. No one has ever mentioned our rooms to be direty. I really believe you never stayed at our hotel. Please upload the pictures you mentioned, because I would love to see them.

As I have mentioned in the past, our resorts are family owned and operated. We do and will do whatever we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If there is a problem with your room or anything on property, please let someone know and we will take care of it. We want everyone to be happy and enjoying their stay, if you are not happy and we can’t make you happy, you are always welcome to leave and we will prorate your stay for a refund.

As for this review, I really want to see those pictures.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Family Owned and Operated since 1988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I am going to be completely honest about this property but I want to preface this review that FOR THE MONEY, the stay was perfect. If you are looking for a LUXURY resort then this is not the property for you. But if you are looking for the best in class you have found it. Checkin was easy and pleasant as was all other interactions with staff. Room was great and even included a mini recliner and flat screen tv(which my husband loved, but I wasnt so thrilled about since we hadnt seen each other in 3 mos-lol) Kitchenette was perfectly stocked. Pillows and bed were great. There was a lot to do, besides the beach, and I hear that they have a happy hour for the guests with free beer and wine, which we unfortunately just missed. 1 TIP- bring your own coffee and coffee essentials or else you'll have to make a trip to publix across the street. Not a big deal unless youre only going to be there one night like us and we didnt want to spend time going to the grocery store. Luckily enough I went down to the office. They had a couple travel coffee's for the maker and cream and sugar. Also they have complimentary coffee all day for the guests, which we werent told upon checkin. Only other thing I can think of is that bathroom was a little tight but nicely updated. Overall extremely good experience, and am definitely planning on going back!

Room Tip: Corner room at the end have a patio facing the ocean so you get the nice shore sounds! I didnt see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $164 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing