We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch spot everyday.”

Bongos Beachside Bistro
Ranked #11 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bongos Beach Bar & Grill is located directly on the sandy beach behind the Grand Plaza Resort on St. Pete Beach. Enjoy live entertainment daily. Sip on your favorite tropical cocktail while you watch the beautiful sunset. Serving great appetizers, burgers, wings, sandwiches, salads and much more. Open daily 11:00 a.m. - 2:30 a.m. Free WiFi. Free sunset shooters daily. A BEACHY LITTLE PLACE WITH A CASUAL PACE!!
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch spot everyday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

It is as simple as slipping on a cover-up and leaving your cabana for a tasty lunch not to disappoint any time. Drinks are weak and expensive but hey the convenience is great. Bongos provides entertainment most of the day and evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachgal419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    431
    108
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ponte vedra beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Great on the beach dining. Quality food prepared well. Reasonable pricing for the location. Excellent location to enjoy a sunset.

Helpful?
1 Thank gregDroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
299 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Located right on Saint Pete beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great tiki bar looking at the gulf of Mexico. We ordered the spinach artichoke dip which wad very tasty. It also had a great drink menu and our waitress helped us pick a drink out great And delicious restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

set on the beach with live music and friendly staff. the bar serves a selection of beers and cocktails along with substantial snacks.
Beer $4 snacks about $10 but substantial. the bar man Stephen remembered us from the previous evening and also remembered the round. I really appreciate this kind of bar service. Good range of cocktails too, the ladies really enjoyed their Margueritas. got a complementary sunset shooter as we were there for the sunset. Shame the cloudy weather spoiled the experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank enners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jason is "DA Man"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

While waiting for our room to be ready, we dropped in at the bar. This place transcends you to an island oasis. Jason, the bartender, is a true tropical mixologist. Tell him what you like and he can transform any number of their tropical drinks to your liking! In the3 hours sitting there we had many people come and go from the beach. I was truly amazed that when we showed up the Next day, Jason knew exactly what we wanted.genius, pure genius! The afternoon bands rock, unfotunatley they have to tone it down for the evening due to the close proximities to residences, too bad, otherwise this place would be great in the evenings.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadmiral57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Beachside Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bongos Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing