We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome , beautiful scenery...”

Bongos Beachside Bistro
Ranked #12 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bongos Beach Bar & Grill is located directly on the sandy beach behind the Grand Plaza Resort on St. Pete Beach. Enjoy live entertainment daily. Sip on your favorite tropical cocktail while you watch the beautiful sunset. Serving great appetizers, burgers, wings, sandwiches, salads and much more. Open daily 11:00 a.m. - 2:30 a.m. Free WiFi. Free sunset shooters daily. A BEACHY LITTLE PLACE WITH A CASUAL PACE!!
North Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Awesome , beautiful scenery...”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I highly recommended the place, great food and music + service is great and its right by the beach..... Everytime I come to st Pete beach I always love to hang out in the Bongos even my friends from of town loves it, I also got married in that beach 2 years ago....you guys will it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ytrebil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,046
    443
    111
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our new Favorite place”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were completely surprised at how wonderful this place was. Have driven past it for years and never knew of it's hidden gem on the beach. The first night we ate here, we were walking down the beach at sunset and just happened to get the best seat in the place (right at the edge with full view of sunset. It was perfect! Fantastic food, the atmosphere is incredible, you can take your shoes off and have your toes in the sand as you eat dinner! It can't get any better than this.

We ate here two nights in a row. I cannot wait to return to St Pete and have my next meal at Bongos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The total feeling of relaxation helped by the friendly and attentive staff makes Bongos the best place to eat on the beach! Sitting with your toes in the sand while eating lunch is pure luxury ! The live music was amazing giving the place the perfect ambiance ! Go on the recommendations of the staff they know what they are talking about !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JManners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what beachside dining should be!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Great food on the beach with your toes in the sand! The sunsets here are amazing and only a short drive from Ft. Desoto campground.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nayski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beach side food & drinks”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We ate here twice on our recent trip. They had the best mixed drinks in town. Food was very good. Loved the atmosphere of relaxing on the beach in the shade.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKS_Bos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Beachside Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bongos Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing