We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good Entertainment”

Bongos Beachside Bistro
Ranked #11 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bongos Beach Bar & Grill is located directly on the sandy beach behind the Grand Plaza Resort on St. Pete Beach. Enjoy live entertainment daily. Sip on your favorite tropical cocktail while you watch the beautiful sunset. Serving great appetizers, burgers, wings, sandwiches, salads and much more. Open daily 11:00 a.m. - 2:30 a.m. Free WiFi. Free sunset shooters daily. A BEACHY LITTLE PLACE WITH A CASUAL PACE!!
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed the seafood here; great performer, not too loud, just right. Very relaxing environment. My grandson ate free here, under 5 years old. The staff was courteous and service was very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cabfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    431
    108
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Toes in the sand and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had an early supper here. Service was attentive, drinks were kept refilled, and food was quite good. Husband had a panini of some sort and thought it was good and not greasy. I had the coconut mahi with mixed veggies and thought it was great. Nice, casual place to eat literally on the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We walked down the beach to Bongos from our condo at sunset for dinner and cocktails. What a gorgeous setting! The food was very good - we both got seafood. Our waiter recommended a rumrunner drink for me (as I was perusing their extensive drink menu). It tasted like cherry Kool-Aid (no alcohol at all) and at $7.50 for a 10 oz cup, I didn't order another one of those! We enjoyed the one-man band after our dinner, but the drink prices were too high for sticking around very long.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ConDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I went to Bongos almost every evening while I was in St. Pete's beach. Terrific place to watch the sunset with a cocktail and a bite to eat. Don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DS1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best hamburger in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great food. The hamburger was fantastic. Sat right on beach with feet in the sand...perfect...location.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Beachside Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bongos Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing