We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great 3 days!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
2 reviews
“Another great 3 days!”
Reviewed September 19, 2007

We travel alot and and love the plaza. Most everyone else rolls up the sidewalks pretty early but if you folks don't have it, your staff will help us to find it. I've already booked a week in October for a wedding and hope to bring some friends along too. I'm not real chatty so I'd say more or check the contact me box if I was. Just look for the extra large happy irishman with the pretty wife from 10/17 to 10/23. Will either be talking to Pete the upstairs bartender or listening to the band at bahama mamas. See you then.

  • Liked — Location and veiw
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind on this trip.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bsullyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    809
    311
    156
    112
See reviews for
787
1,243
105
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Nice hotel with great location and fantastic views of the Bay and the Gulf. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed mid-week and received a great rate, would definetly return.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank GypsyRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

My wife and I stayed for 3 days after I found the hotel on-line. Check in staff was very helpful and friendly. We got into the room and noticed one of the couch cushions was soaked. It had the distinct smell of beer. Anyways, half a bottle of Febreze and little Lysol later, the room (and smell) was better. We had a direct view of the Gulf and the view was amazing. We stayed during the week and the pool bar was a little loud sometimes. I imagine it gets more active on the weekends. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever had during a hotel stay. The free wireless internet worked well. The shower has lots of pressure but, other than that, the bathroom was nothing special. The towels were your normal thin, scratchy, hotel towels. There wasn't much space in the bathroom and the toilet had flushing issues. My wife and I will put up with a lot for a good view. So, we probably would stay here again if the rate was right.

  • Liked — The view and the comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Cleanliness-most of the room was fine but they missed a couple major issues
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueLine51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

My husband and I recently stayed in this hotel. We were very happy with our entire expierence. The room was very nice and had all the ammenties one would need. We had direct ocean front and our view was spectacular. There are alot of hotels stretching downa long line and this is by far the nicest. The landscaping is very nice. Our checkin was speedy and all of the staff was friendly. One day, a staff member came up to my husband and I and pointed out dolphins swimming in the ocean. We will definitely be staying here in the future!

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Mixed drinks were too small
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodi2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Plaza. We loved the room with it's tropical feel (plantation shutters and ceiling fan). The bed was super comfortable. We received a free upgrade from city view to ocean view on a holiday weekend! The staff was very accomodating at all times. The hotel and pool area was very clean. The bathroom was small, but who cares! I only wish the chairs at the pool were more comfortable. Also the chairs on the beach for rent (I don't think they were affilated with the hotel) the price was a little steep. The Tradewinds Resort provides similar chairs for thier guests in the price of the stay. The beach was beautiful and we plan on returning next year.

  • Liked — Beach
  • Disliked — pool lounge chairs
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2007

I found this hotel on the internet so didn't really know what to expect however from when Icalled the hotel to make the reservations till the time we checked out it was a great exprience! the front desk staff was wonderful and the upgrade we got was unexpected will stay again whenever we travel to St. Pete

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Plaza for our honeymoon for an entire week in July. It was a great experience and we can't wait to go back. The hotel itself is of course not a 5-star resort, but very nicely kept and maintained. Our room was very clean with nice decor and the housekeeping service excellent. I can honestly say that I have never had such polite, attentive housekeeping ever before. The absolute best part of this hotel though is the location and AMAZING views! We stayed in a beachfront view room with a balcony overlooking the gulf. It was beautiful! We spent many days walking up and down the beach on St. Pete and both agreed that the beach in front of the Grand Plaza is the nicest around. They keep it very clean and groomed and the sand is as soft as can be. The rooftop restaurant is very good, as are all the other restaurants in the hotel. Of course though, as with many hotels, the food is pricey so I wouldn't plan on eating all your meals there. Everyone was courteous and polite, especially the bellman who helped us arrange some activities while we were there. (I would highly recommend the dolphin racer boat ride if you have never tried it). St. Pete is a great little getaway with tons to do, but not overcrowded as with many other Fl beach locations. We are already looking forward to celebrating our 1 yr. wedding anniversary there and will definately be coming back to the Grand Plaza Resort.

  • Liked — Beautiful views
  • Disliked — Walking distance to nearby stores was a little tiring after a few days
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy_in_luv7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. Featuring 4 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Level 11 Rooftop Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 3 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing