We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel was clean and beautiful. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. They always smiled and when we requested extras they brought them immediately. Awesome location on the beach and very clean! You can walk to the liquor store, a store with many items and several restaurants. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    748
    278
    147
    102
See reviews for
709
1,171
94
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

So when you go to the Grand Plaza, you notice it is an older hotel. It seems a bit rickety, but once you step inside of the lobby you first see a beautiful baby grand piano, tile floors, and a friendly staff to your right. They always make you feel welcomed. The rooms have tiled floors, which I love since it does not have a musty hotel smell. When you walk in the room it smells clean, fresh, welcoming, crisp, and cool. The beds are large and comfortable, giving you a really good nights sleep. Even though you may notice cracks since this is an older hotel, it is still clean and fresh and any sort of issues you could have with the hotel are unnoticeable since you are able to just fully relax. I have stayed at several hotels much pricier than this one on St. Pete Beach and I have to say this is and always will be my favorite beach spot! This is because The Grand Plaza just has a relaxing non judgmental feel to it, I never feel anxious about how I look, feel, etc... I am absolutely comfortable in my own skin. My only regret is that I just wish I could get better room deals around spring/summer since I love it here so much!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a very limited balcony view if you get a room with a cityscape view. You stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirpderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great place to stay. All ages. The staff everywhere was very helpful. The front desk especially. All the help at Bongos. We especially appreciated Thomas at Bongos and Rob who were very helpful. The food was excellent. We had more dinners looking at the sunset on the beach which you can't do just anywhere! Great place to break up the winter since we came from Massachusetts.

Room Tip: We had room 603 which had a very good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Me and my wife had a great weekend at the grand plaza for her birthday weekend the staff was awesome, the food service was good and the room was very clean. Can wait to go back. also the staff at Bongo was awesome and so was the entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting St Petersburg. Although the hotel was older, it had been sufficiently updated. It was clean and the staff was helpful.

Our room was on the sixth floor and on the side of the building with a good view of the beach.

The hotel was located at a nice spot on the beach and had a large heated pool.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel do NOT have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtngirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, looks like the employees care,t hey always greeted you and smiled. Good restaurant on top and great views from most rooms. Though somewhat dated it serves it's purpose well... Wifi was somewhat wonky, TVs weren't showing a great picture by today's standards but who cares about stuff like that... Lots of places to eat in very close proximity and beach access, liquor store across the street, smallish bathrooms...would stay again for sure

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TellMeWhatItIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here while our daughter stayed at another hotel on the beach. We enjoyed the stay from the time we checked in till the time we checked out.The room was the cleanest we have had in any hotel.the staff was friendly from the front desk,housekeeper,maintenance men and restaurant staff. We had meals at spinners and the palm room and the food was excellent and reasonably priced.we will be back any time we are on the west coast of Florida and look forward to another trip to St. Pete Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing