We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are so glad we picked the Grand Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
DeBary, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are so glad we picked the Grand Plaza”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here while our daughter stayed at another hotel on the beach. We enjoyed the stay from the time we checked in till the time we checked out.The room was the cleanest we have had in any hotel.the staff was friendly from the front desk,housekeeper,maintenance men and restaurant staff. We had meals at spinners and the palm room and the food was excellent and reasonably priced.we will be back any time we are on the west coast of Florida and look forward to another trip to St. Pete Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,324
    804
    304
    153
    112
See reviews for
777
1,237
104
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family and the only thing that could have been improved was the weather! Cold and rainy every day so we did not get to enjoy the pool or beach. But we took advantage of eating at Spinners, Bongos and the Palm room for breakfast and all three were fabulous!
We can recommend the Roasted Haddock and Rib Eye at Spinners and our wait staff Brad and Zoe were top notch! We enjoyed the music at Bongos and we were grateful for the extra heaters! We loved the tuna Tatar ! The breakfast buffet is excellent and it's $10!
Rooms are nicely updated for an older hotel and all the staff is friendly and most helpful. The only thing I wondered about were the tiny pillows?

Room Tip: We asked for a nice room when we arrived and we could see the gulf from our balcony! Thanks Michelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rharv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemlock, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fantastic and reasonably priced. Everyone was friendly from the front desk to the roomservice waiter, housekeeper, bartender and maintenance guy. Smiles and helpfulness from all! I never had to leave once my car was parked. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Picked this hotel as it was right on the beach, not across the street or nearby. Stayed in a nice suite that slept our family of 6, including 4 teenagers. One King, two twins, and one fold down bed. Nice kitchen area with frig and microwave. Table and chairs nice for family games, breakfast, and snack time. Pool area is not very big but OK. I wish the hotel had beach chairs instead of having to "rent" them for a beach vendor. Snack bar by the pools was good and drinks reasonably priced. Great location to several restaurants and grocery store.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor right above the pool looking out over the gulf. Very nice. Away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dae642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just returned from the Grand Plaza in St. Pete's Beach, FL. Had a wonderful time. Every staff member that we met, or even just passed, greeted us with a friendly hello. They felt like family after only four days. The room was bright and airy, very clean and, although we didn't get an ocean view, we got a beautiful bay view on the other side of the building. Plenty of hot water for long showers. Ate at the beach-side bar many times since you can't beat the view and us Canadians love to eat outside. Amazing sunsets. The food was great, reasonably-priced and came within a few minutes. The staff at the bar are exceptional. Couldn't do enough for you. Entertainment was excellent there as well. Would go back.

Room Tip: If you can't get an ocean-view, as for a higher floor on the other side so you will see the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Beautiful new remodeled rooms! Very clean and as always superior staff. Just a few moments after walking in to our room, the front desk called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction! Love the new colors and new bathrooms! So happy to a member of the Beach Club...we will always make Grand Plaza our St Pete Beach home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraJanusik63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The location of this hotel could not be any better, beautiful white sand near restaurants and grocery store. The staff where very nice and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated with everything we needed. We did have a few issues, internet often kicked out, hot water was not hot a lot of the time and during our three week stay we discovered that the beach events next door could be VERY noisy. During the week things were nice and quiet. One concern is that the basement garage doors are unlocked and lead to the elevators. Restaurant traffic mainly comes through the lobby but the basement area did not feel safe, especially on the weekends when we noticed a fair amount of walk in traffic through the basement entry.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redboat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. Featuring 4 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Level 11 Rooftop Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 3 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing