We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our pick”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After researching all of the properties listed here and reading the reviews on trip advisor, my husband and I decided to book a King room here at Grand Plaza for two nights. The price was right (not an oceanfront view) and no extra resort fees or parking fees to increase the price of our stay. The Wi-Fi service was also included and free HBO if you really had to watch TV on the new flat screen . The room was clean with nice new king mattress, sheets and pillows. There was so much to do just right here, too. We rented a beach cabana for $25/day and two jet ski for $40/ea. The weather was perfect despite a threat from tropical storm offshore trying to develop into hurricane. This made for the most beautiful sunset viewing at Bongos outdoor beach bar and grill each night. Try the coconut chicken skewers (yumm!) as an appetizer with any mixed drink on the menu. We tried several and each one was as good as the last. Good live music to listen too as the sun goes down and into the night. Overall a great stay, with no complaint

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleSeaHaggSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    785
    292
    151
    112
See reviews for
747
1,216
102
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
in August 2013 it was my 60th and my Husbands 65th birthdays so we thought we would go somewhere special. The Hotel has a revolving restaurant and the views are spectacular. The food was very good .We stayed there for 14 nights our room was a seaview room and we loved it,but the beach bar below us could get very loud at times. We had glorious weather through the day (beach out of this world all white)but we had Thunder Storms every night (nothing like our storms at all) the lightening used to light all the sky up, absolutley brill.There were Turtles Nest on the Beach, and Stingrays swimming past us in the sea mind blowing.Would we go back yes but in a few years time because there is a big old world out there and there is still plenty places we need to go.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are quieter,if you like listening to music and singing as you drift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time. Free parking and wifi, friendly staff, pool area and easy beach access make it a great location. We had a fourth floor room on the side with views of beach and bay. Lovely white shutters in the rooms which are otherwise a little dated in decor, but clean and spacious. Went to Spinners revolving restaurant on twelfth floor for a drink and to see the view, but preferred Bongos beach bar for atmosphere. Went there three times on the trip, highly recommended. Hotel also close to a IHOP and many other restaurants, included Snappers which did great seafood.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay. Service was excellent and staff very friendly. Parking spaces in front very narrow and hard to get into or out of a full size car. The revolving resturant was nice and food was very good with moderate pricing. Room was nice with ours having beach view.

All in all I give it 4 STARS?


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Michelle at the front desk, who suggested Bongos for dinner - she steered us in the right direction! The food was delicious and the live music was fun. Our room and the view of the beach were amazing - it was a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaP734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here in late September, and had so much fun! Despite the fact that it rained almost every day of our trip, we enjoyed great food, sat on our balcony and looked over the beach, and went to Bongos every night. The hotel isn't new, but that didn't detract from our stay, which I think surprised my husband. I'm usually a new and upgraded resort kind of person, but the view, the rooms, and later the food convinced me. We had no problems with the room, which was an oceanview on the 9th floor. Our room was right across from the elevators and the ice machine, but I mean...those exist everywhere. If we were really bothered by it, we could've moved, I'm sure, but we liked our view. The pool is small, but you don't go to this hotel to swim in the pool. The bathroom was also small, but again...it's a bathroom. The room was plenty big for 2, and I liked that they had tile instead of carpet. Loved Bongos, and ate a late dinner there one night. Basilio at the bar was awesome, sorry we didn't get to see him again before we left! Hint, the lunch menus are the same at Bongos and Spinners, so go to Spinners at lunchtime to see the view. We did, and it was pretty cool. The concierge made some great recommendations for restaurants! Overall, we wouldn't rule out staying here again. It certainly seemed like one of the better options on St. Pete.

Room Tip: Oceanview is great, and we didn't miss oceanfront at all. North side faces the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I just tied the knot at the grand plaza! It was a great experience. If you are looking to book your wedding here- I would say "do it!" Our wedding coordinator was Katie Shepherd... she was AMAZING. She will reply to your gazillion emails pronto and she is super sweet! We had a lot of last minute changes that she helped us with. And she was there the day of the wedding to make sure everything went smooth. We also had many guests that were happy with Barbara, the bartender at the reception.
We opted for the beach ceremony on the left side with the sand dunes in the background.
The other room they have is also very pretty.
The sleeping rooms were great as well. In total I saw two different penthouse suites and two regular rooms. The view from most of the penthouse suites is great, but keep in mind they don't have balconies...
We were going to eat brunch at the restaurant downstairs the morning after our wedding but they didn't have enough seating because it was raining and the outside seating was closed.
However, we did get room service the day before for breakfast and it was lovely!

Room Tip: Penthouse 3. King Bed and 1 pull out couch. jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
938 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,804 reviews
0.3 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing