We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in a DBL room for 2 nights. The price for a double room was reasonable - 120 USD including taxes. Parking was free of charge. We were shown 3 different rooms from the same price category and choose room 802 with partial sea view and with big balcony. The room is large, clean, with fridge and small sitting area. We didn't have breakfast so can't say about it. There is a grocery and liquor store just around the corner. The see is in front of the hotel, in my opinion, no need for pool. Plenty of good eating places in 5 minute walk from hotel.
If I will visit St. Pete's beach again, definitely will stay again. The location, the hotel, the staff - great!!!!!

Room Tip: ask to see more rooms to choose from, but of course the rooms facing the sea have great view. As the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    800
    301
    153
    112
See reviews for
767
1,233
104
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Everything was great the food, room, service and the view! Having your own private balcony was a big bonus. Room service was very quick, the breakfast buffet had good options and priced reasonable. Bongo's Bar excellent food and entertainment. Lots of water sports were available. Making plans to go again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Plaza for 5 nights with my cousin and two aunts, it was a girls vacation. The hotel and all it's staff are the best. Topher and Thomas took good care of us at pool side as well as Bongo's Bar. The hotel is in a great location, the room was spotless, great ocean view and very comfortable (we were in rm 417) and had plenty of room for the four of us. All staff that we had any contact with was professional, friendly and accommodating. We ordered room service one night and the food was excellent. The tiki bar, Bongo's has great food as well. Everything you need is right there, you don't have to leave to have fun! We will stay there the next girls trip that's for sure! Thanks to everyone who made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I brought my wife here for her 37 birthday, and all she said is, "This is so unreal I'm ready to pinch myself"! From the service, our room location, free amenities I must say we're really impressed.
Now for what didn't go do well which was minimal. The"bongos" restaurant, it's right on the beach next to the water, however, the food is NASTY! I had the steak and cheddar melt sub, and all I can say is it tasted like road kill literally!! No steak there at all, I'm from PA and know steak meat from a mile away. GO TO CRABBY BILLS IT'S A 1 MINUTE WALK AWAY AND THE GOOD IS AWESOME! #saveyourmoney

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CREDMANSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I picked this hotel based on the location, price, and positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The Grand Plaza did not disappoint. We opted to get a one bedroom suite instead of two separate rooms because of the significant space difference, promise of a kitchenette and minimal price difference. The murphy bed was very comfortable and easy to put back up each morning.

The kitchenette is a bit of an overstatement - it's a nook with a fridge, sink, empty cabinets, and microwave. However the staff was very friendly and accommodating, from the front desk to housekeeping and room service who provided plates and silverware for our suite.

The views from the room are stunning and we were even on a low floor. The location is perfect because you're right on the beach. It's also within 2 blocks of a grocery and pharmacy and has multiple popular restaurants on site or within walking distance.

The hotel itself is an older building but it is well maintained and holds its own next to the competition. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Plaza Beachfront for two night. The rooms were nice and neat (modern), and my view was wonderful. My room was upgraded from a bay view/beach view to a full beach view. The sunsets were beautiful and I have great pictures to remember my wonderful stay at the Grand Plaza. Try the coconut shrimps with mango sauce and the chicken wings; you won't be disappointed. Thanks to Indra, the general manager, my stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: the coconut shrimps with mango sauce and the chicken wings; you won't be disappointed. Also, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuddies326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Five of my girlfriends and myself traveled to St. Pete Beach for our first visit last week. It will NOT be our last!! From Sherry, Michelle, Michael, and Ms. Moon to Sonya and the other folks in the dining rooms and tiki bar, everyone was GREAT! It was such a safe, relaxing and much-needed vacation!!

The views were excellent, the food delicious and the general attitude of the employees was fantastic! The beach was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. I can certainly see why it was rated the #1 beach in the U.S. The relaxing atmosphere will make you want to return again and again, which we certainly intend to do. Our room/bath was clean, fully stocked and very comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I have EVER slept on in a hotel!! The breakfast buffet was MOST delicious, plentiful and reasonably priced. We all fell in love with our waitress, Sonya! What a gem!! In fact, we did not encounter a single employee of the hotel that was not friendly, professional or eager to assist.

I loved the fact that one would walk down a short ramp and immediately step out on the powdery soft, white sand!!! No dunes or hills. There was only the flat, beautifully groomed beach, which we enjoyed every day. The cabanas on the beach were nice, affordable and comfortable. The water was beautiful and clear, and we were amazed that one could walk out in the water up to our chins and not be knocked down by waves. It was just that calm!!

There were so many things to do there on the beach! Parasailing, canoeing, kayaking etc. were only a few of many. If one prefers the pool, there is a nice, clean pool available with comfortable lounge chairs. For nightlife, there are many local bars, a comedy club nearby, the casino in Tampa, as well as many nice restaurants. Shopping is convenient nearby as well as at John's Passe.

The views of the beach from the hotel are incredible! The views from Spinners (top floor revolving restaurant) are breathtaking! What an awesome time we all had. Thanks so much to the staff at the Grand Plaza Resort Hotel for helping to make our special trip so memorable!!!

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are wonderful. I don't think one could go wrong with ANY floor! We might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiMi2one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. Featuring 4 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Level 11 Rooftop Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 3 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing