We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Returned since we had such a nice time last year. Requested the same room when booked , when arrived we were not able to get it, but Sharon, who was very pleasant and efficient, was able to arrange it. Great location , right on beach. Room clean and in good working order. AC quiet and works well, nice balcony, had several meals right there. Nikki our housekeeper nice and friendly.
Beach bar and restaurant very nice, good food.
Pool area nice. Front desk staff all very nice and accommodating .
There are weddings every day of the week and several one after another on weekends. So lots of activity.
Will definitey come back

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bridget1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,481 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Took my daughter to the beach for her 18th birthday and a little R&R.
Danny the hotels concierge helped make this a wonderful vacation...he went out of his way on his day off to get birthday balloons to have in my room when we checked in...my daughter was very surprised.Thank You so much Danny.We had a great view of the ocean and bay from our balconey...loved our room as well.The beach is nice too and we saw many weddings that week. Bongo's is great for lunch or dinner.Good food on the beach with toes in the sand :)

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KW_Dreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I spent nearly $2,000 for a week's vacation. Our room was a room with a direct beach view on the 9th floor. The view was great, however, the outdoor tiki bar remains open until 3:00 am and even from the 9th floor the noise was enough to keep us awake until closing time. We would have been better off getting a cheaper room overlooking the parkinging lot. Or better still staying elsewhere. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are in your 20's and love to drink and talk loud all night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf are noisy until 3 :00 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kleptomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Come to think of it... dump does not even begin to describe this place. If the dingy musk in the front lobby does not make you nauseous, the dirty tiles, towels, and decor will. The staff was unaccommodating and rude. They over charged us for drinks after tipping more than 20 percent each time. The atmosphere was cheap and poorly planned. It is clear that the type of clientele that this place seeks to attract is more of the "Duck Dynasty" nature, and less of a classy beach resort as it falsely markets itself to be. Do yourself a favor and save your money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed 5/6/13 - 5/12/13. We had a partial ocean view on the 8th floor which was fabulous since you could see beach and ocean forever. It's an older hotel, but no complaints, it was always clean and kept up nicely. The bathrooms are small, but obviously that is not something you can change! The room itself was great! The location is amazing, forever beach and ocean right out the door. You also have everything you could possibly need within walking distance on the streetside, lots of restaurants a small mall, beach store, it's endless. The food and service at all the restaurants is very good and we ate there most of the time. The breakfast buffet for 9.95 and Bongos on the beach or Spinners which is the rooftop restaurant. Amazing. Great stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed from 5/10/2013-5/12/2013. I had a partial ocean view room which are on the sides of the hotel. The room I first received was on the 4th floor. I wanted something higher and Dana and Michelle were able to accomadate me to the 9th floor. I would like to thank both of them for the great customer service.
Room 909 had a great view of the beach and Bongos. The location is spectacular. For the wonderful customer service and great hotel on the beach I am coming back on 5/14. Cant wait til im back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place has it all. Enjoy the beach? Walk right out on it. The view of the gulf of Mexico awesome. The sun sets take your breath. Their beach bar Bongos is the place to hang, Suzy, the (bartender master,) makes the best Rum Runners on the beach. Dinner at the top of the tower, is in the round, food good, drinks cold. They have a heated pool just in front of the beach. They have drink service, makes the whole experience perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $147 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. Featuring 4 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Level 11 Rooftop Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 3 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing