We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Live Music!”

Jimmy B's Beach Bar
Ranked #10 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located directly on the beach at the Beachcomber Beach Hotel! Featuring two live bands 365 days of the year! Food is served daily, with a full menu from 11AM-11PM. Relax on the open air deck while enjoying a gorgeous view of the white sandy beach and the sparkling Gulf of Mexico.
Tonganoxie
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Live Music!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Cool place right on the beach but very crowded at times.Food is pretty decent for a bar.Drinks are overpriced,pours are light.Stick with Wine or Beer.Great Sunsets!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pileofcrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,012
    335
    104
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa Springs, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Jimmy Bs Bar n Grille”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best bar on the Beach. Sit at a tiki bar overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. They have great food, the wings are very tasty. The atmosphere is relaxing along with live entertainment which I think is every night. We come here several time a year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Troy622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW..THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO GO...GREAT MUSIC,THREE BANDS A DAY PLAY AT JIMMY B'S B”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I live in Saint Pete,I am always telling everyone to go here..If you do not have fun here it is your own Fault..Live music all day,and night..You can look at there calendar to see who is playing,
Storm Bringer is my Favorite Band they play songs from Bon Jovi,Boston, Pink Floyd,Def Leppard, Lover Boy and more..

Great Bartenders I love Darlene she makes the Best Rum-Runner hands down have to try one for sure..Brad makes a Great Margarita..
The food is Awesome I love the Shrimp Cocktail they are the biggest shrimp I have ever seen.The Pizza is Great,as well as the wraps,and fish spread.
Sunsets breath taking.all of this is right on the Beach.
Two pools..They are equip with handicap lifts.
Lots,of fun always..Love the place..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LINDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, Live Music..a great place to spend an evening”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent location on the beach for a casual meal with good food, friendly staff and live music. I would definitely return to Jimmy B's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovethesunnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place for live music..food..and the Best frozen Rum-Runners..”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I live in Saint Pete I have been going there for years..Love the place Life Music all day,and night.

Great Food like there Shrimp Cocktail,and Pizza,and wraps,and fish spread are all wonderful.

Great drinks I Love the Frozen Rum-Runners the best Darlene makes the best one you will ever

have hands down..

They have two pools both equip with handicap lifts.

Awesome sunsets..If you don't have fun there it is your own fault.

Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy B's Beach Bar also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Jimmy B's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing