We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions!”

Verducci's Pizzeria & Trattoria
Ranked #18 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Large portions!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were told by friends, definitely surprised and made it in time for specials. The service was excellent, the portions were large with plenty for take home and another meal. I ordered the Chicken Parmesian and the size of the chicken was large. The early bird special included bread and a salad as well as the main course. Wine is also available, and discounted if you have a second glass. The only thing I would have like would have been a choice on the pasta, as I prefer a thinner pasta. There is outside seating, so when the weather is cooler, it is a nice change.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    223
    60
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Very Good!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I would definitely go back to this place. The staff was nice and we were 17 people and the meals are huge and delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tripletsplusOne_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service...and you won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We came with my cousin and her husband...who's been coming for years...the service was excellent, the portions very generous, the food really good and it was all very good value. Even when they inadvertently brought us the wrong bottle of wine (better and more expensive) there were no issues and we were still charged for the cheaper bottle! Boxes are readily available for leftover!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 772Rich772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Having moved from the Northeast 2 years ago to Florida, one of our constant searches is to find a "down home" Italian restaurant. Well we have done it! We were turned onto Verducci's by friends/neighbors in the hi rise condo we currently reside in. Verducci's sports an early bird special daily from 4-6 that includes a salad and selection of entrees for $10.00. We have been there several times and food is always excellent and consistent. Their meatballs are a must try. Their rapini and sausage appetizer is wonderful as is there bruschetta and a shrimp,calamari and octopus dish. We have gone with several groups of friends who have also been happy. Servers are great-especially Valentino. We are doing such a good job of spreading the word that we just hope we are able to get in! Especially with the season coming. Nothing fancy just downright good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joscaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Stars isn't enough.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

First time to St. Pete on girls weekend. Decided to go for pizza and happened upon Verduccis via Google search. WOW did we luck out. Our Server, Valentino, did a wonderful job of describing the appetizers and specials. We had a featured appetizer that was amazing and the pizza was BEYOND fabulous. Valentino's service was equally matched with his great looks and was kind enough to stop for a photos with us and was truly a highlight of our trip. We were eyeing everyone's plates and all of the pasta dishes look excellent as well. Big thanks to Verducci's for providing us our best meal in St. Pete!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BTYBBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verducci's Pizzeria & Trattoria also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Verducci's Pizzeria & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing