We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual atmosphere, Fabulous food!”

Verducci's Pizzeria & Trattoria
Ranked #19 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, Fabulous food!”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I visited Verducci's based on a recommedation. We were pleasantly surprised. It is a nice, small restaurant, very casual with fantastic service and delicious food! Even our 2 year old gobbled down her dinner. If you are looking for Italian dining in the St. Pete/Treasure Island area....this place is the way to go.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kimz92684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    223
    60
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food - We went back a second time”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hands down the best meals we had while visiting the area. Food was exceptional. Charlene, our waitress, suggested a great wine to go with our food. On the second visit, we again had Charlene as our waitress. Two great meals with great service. We will be back! We spent less for a dinner, including wine, than we did for a meal at John's Pass, which was only okay. Whatever they are doing, they are doing right.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank johart14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We will be going back!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Wow! We are locals and have never been to this place....we will definetly be going back frequently! The food was so good, my mouth waters just thinking about it. We ordered the meatballs to start. They were so good covered in red sauce and ricotta cheese...yum! We both had salads which were delicious and then our meals, the special shrimp and pasta and a pasta dish with white cheese sauce were both fantastic. I can't say enough about this place. The prices were also very reasonable....worth every penny!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
389 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Awesome meatballs!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Visited Verducci's this past weekend based on other Traipadvisor reviews and boy was I happy I went. Service was great, atmosphere was perfect and the food was AWESOME. I ordered the spaghetti w/meatballs...everything had the perfect flavor, the meatballs were delicious! The bread, the salad, the wine (Argentine malbec) were GREAT! Can't wait to return and if you haven't been GO check them out!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and tasty Food”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We went to this cute Italian place last week and had a very pleasant experience. The waitress was very kind and attentive and the food was delicious. All homemade and very reasonable prices. Not just another tourist trap.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JLWS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verducci's Pizzeria & Trattoria also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Verducci's Pizzeria & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing