We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Clean. Excellent Accommodations. Quiet.”
Review of Gulfside Resort

Gulfside Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulfside Resort
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Clean. Excellent Accommodations. Quiet.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location at the beach. Meticulously clean. A warm, friendly, intimate and attentive family run hotel. Sue, Kathy and Jim are solid managers and fine people, and it is a pleasure spending time here. The rooms are spacious, lots of windows / cross ventilation, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN, full kitchens that are well stocked with cooking utensils, pans, etc... More of a feel that you are staying at a borrowed home as opposed to a hotel style resort. The brand new air conditioning units are designed that mechanical component is outside on the ground – so there is no noise: you can’t tell by the sound if the unit is on or off. Judging from an older sign, this property was once an apartment building and it is evident by the large size and quality of the rooms, and the openness and uncluttered feel of the outdoor common area. Nice swimming pool, putting green, and first rate Weber grill. Great location in a very quiet area away from the bar-beach-music-area’s intrusive noise that so many other St. Pete Beach visitors have to put up with. I have stayed at several placed around St. Pete Beach, and Gulfside Resort on balance - in my opinion - is far and away the very best place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick 2 night staycation and loved the place! It was clean, comfortable and convenient to the beach and to dining. The owners were absolutely wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. I know that we will be back and I would encourage anyone looking for a place to stay in St. Pete Beach to book here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cccet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Phil & Siobhan - London UK

How lucky we were to find this place. We absolutly loved it - so relaxing, so friendly, the room was stunning, the atmosphere of the place was so welcoming. We would recomend to anyone and everyone - and will be back without a shadow of a doubt. Kathy and Suzie - look forward toi seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable, well maintained, comfortable place to stay, within walking distance of St. Pete's Beach, I can certainly give you high recommendations on The Gulfside Resort.
The unit we stayed in was a one bedroom unit, located on the ground floor with its own kitchen and literally, steps to the pool. It was clean, smartly decorated and had everything we could ask for. The owner was fantastic, showed us where everything was, offered us a beer after we got there, (we returned the favor later in the week), and help settle us in without any problems or hassles.
The resort also has grills that they allowed us to use, which came in handy.

I can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely go back for another get away!

Room Tip: We went for the ground floor unit, and it suit us perfectly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpyblueyes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

You know when you stay at a big hotel on the beach and you walk around, you see these little "mom and pop" hotels that seem to have been there forever? And you wonder, what are they like? Are they nice? Affordable, cheap, tacky, dirty or not for weekend stays. Well. Let me tell you, Gulfside Resort is affordable, is clean, not tacky, and for weekend stays.
I had a girls weekend there. We stayed two nights in a one bed apartment. #4. You couldn't get a nicer stay for the money. I was blown away by how clean the apartment was. You are a 2 minute walk to the beach. There are plenty places to eat too, all walking distance. We parked the car on Friday and didn't move it all weekend.
The pool is clean and not full of people. We loved our stay, Kathy and her mom were lovely. Don't stay in the big hotels with herds of people. Go stay at Gulfside and have a lovely peaceful beach stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cheleusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We walked up to this place and many others in Feb.2011 as soon as we met the owners and looked around we knew we found the place we wanted to stay in 2012.It is a cut above simallar place in the area at a good price
We stayed 6 weeks in feb.-mar. 2012 and loved it, the room was bright and airy ,clean and comortable the pool was just right.
Most of all the owners were great
Gulfside is 1/2 block off gulf boulavard and 2 from the beach,just a great location.
Icould go on and on .We Love this place.and are looking forward to going back !!
Roer&Debbie

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtofflemire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We rented an efficiency at Gulfside. It was extremely reasonable so we were not sure what to expect. It is truly a gem !! Wonderful family-run facility with everything you could ask for. Quiet, relaxing, minutes to the beach, etc. etc. Having the owner on-property made it feel more like being with family that in some impersonal resort. We will be going back as soon as time allows.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
365 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,744 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfside Resort

Property: Gulfside Resort
Address: 565 70th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2014
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St. Pete Beach
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulfside Resort is a family owned vacation rental. We have 9 beautiful vacation suites surrounding a pool. Perfect for one person, couples or parties ......Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen (microwave, oven, refrigerator and dishwasher, laundry rooms). We have five one bedroom suites and four studio cottages which would accommodate a large family or party....perfect to visit and have privacy to go back to your own room. Enjoy a walk on St. Pete beach which is 200 yards away, grill your meal next to the pool or visit one of the many restaurants in the area. Adorable style of units with that 'MELROSE PLACE' feel. All kinds of restaurants, bars and places of leisure nearby. YOU CAN EASILY GET BY WITHOUT A CAR!Great beach bars and live music on the beach nearly every weekend. Quiet complex within a peaceful and Relaxing environment. Easy access parking, Putting green and shuffle board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Gulfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfside Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing