We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Local Bar”
Review of Drunken Clam

Drunken Clam
Ranked #77 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Local Bar”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were in St. Pete for Labor Day weekend and found the Drunken Clam. We returned twice during our visit. The Wings are amazing and the bartenders are top notch. I highly recommend this place if you want a local dive bar with amazing drink prices and tasty bar food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPrissy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    90
    41
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good ol' dive bar and I loved it! We stopped in for a drink and ended up staying chatting with other patrons. Fun place with a great atmosphere. Staff was fantastic and seemed to join in on the fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local and awesome”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Live band, cheap drinks, what more could you ask for? Seems like a very local bar which made our vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BitsyGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Seems like a great place to get in just a little bit of trouble”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Monday nights on St. Pete Beach seem a little - quiet- even with vacationers an conventioneers. Went to the DC looking for some wings (allegedly their special), but at 10PM the kitchen was closed. Maybe next year.

Beer selection was good, and the clientele seemed to be out looking for a little mischief, but with no wings to sustain us, didn't have the energy to find out. Anthropologists take note!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrygrim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Smoky good time.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is your average beach bar but it seemed as if there were lots of locals. We were able to withstand the smoky atmosphere to have a good time. We were definitely people watchers as we sat back with a bucket of beer, clam strips, and clam fried chicken sandwich. The food was pretty good, maybe a little better than average bar food. The atmosphere was very interesting as we watched everyone interact.
There was a self deprecating musician who had a table full of friends there and a room full of people who could've cared less. They all ran to the jukebox as soon as his first set was done and complained when the bartender stopped the jukebox as his second set began. Hilarious! He relented and let the crowd finish the interrupted jukebox song.
We finished our bucket of suds and headed back to the motel for the night.
It was a good time, but I wouldn't put to much on a revisit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Clam also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Drunken Clam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing