We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Have to Visit this Bar!”
Review of Drunken Clam

Drunken Clam
Ranked #79 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You Have to Visit this Bar!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in St Pete Beach for Easter Break and visited this bar frequently while we were there. They definately have the best chicken wings on the beach! Bartenders are all very friendly. Some of the bars on the beach sometimes seem to get an attitude about "snowbirds" coming to Florida and crowding up their bars( Undertow ), not hear. We were welcome every time we went there. We got to know Chris, one of the bartenders there and he is a great guy!! If you go to St Pete Beach, you got to visit the Drunken Clam. Great Place and Great Live Music every night. I will definately go back here next year when we are in town!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twatman872016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    89
    41
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Um, you have to check it out!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband had a great time here, didn't see him and his buddies for hours!! Drinks aren't too pricey, and I hear the t shirts are a must have!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Staff!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great Bloody Mary Bar on Sundays and always excellent wings. Great Place to meet new friends! We will see you Friday!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wonderful drinks(ask for a Rum Runner) and the shrimp is so fresh and reasonably priced. Little hole in the wall but so worth the time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Bar!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is a "dive" but the atmosphere is festive, fun and very friendly and they have the best wings I've ever had. Get the garlic parmesan wings - delicious! Great service, great prices, best bartender in town - Brandi. Stick around for the band at 9PM. Right off Gulf Blvd in the middle of St Pete.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Clam also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Drunken Clam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing