We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gulfside Grill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guy's Gulfside Grill

Guy's Gulfside Grill
Ranked #33 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just steps from the sand, Guy's Gulfside Grill at Guy Harvey Outpost offers a relaxed setting with plenty of outdoor seating around the pool. With plenty of quick bites, including fresh salads and sandwiches, Guy's Gulfside Grill lets you refuel quickly so you can get back to your beach activities. Or if you prefer, kick back and enjoy the view while you enjoy a leisurely lunch. On the rare occasion that the weather doesn’t permit outdoor dining, Guy's Gulfside Grill does offer a small indoor area, as well.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gulfside Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The people working there were very friendly and the food was good, but it was expensive. I would have eaten there more, but I chose to try other places in St. Pete like Woody's Beachside which had good food and better prices. It was only about 3 miles down from the Guy Harvey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    80
    41
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nasty. Scratching my head at the other ratings.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

How this got a certificate of excellence is a mystery to me. The food was average at best at a very high price. The steak for instance was $27.00. That said.....I'd have been fine with average food. But....the service was poor. Warm mixed drinks. Warm beer. And the outside seating area was FILTHY. And I do mean filthy. The tables around us were dirty the entire time. NOBODY bothered to clear..or clean them off!!! One of the tables had an infant prior to us so there was food everywhere...floor, table, sticky dirty infant seat, and that is where we ate our overpriced food. Right next to an uncleared table of filth. The entire time.....nobody cleared the filthy tables around us. We needed keptchup and the waitress took the bottle off one of the filthy uncleaned tables. In their defence....the waitstaff was busy. Not sure if they were short handed. It wasn't like they were just standing around. I have to wonder, as dirty as this place was...how clean and safe the food was. If I were to have dropped food on my own table, I would not have eaten it. It also looked moldy in the outside area. Look real closely......you'll see it. The inside looked cleaner but was more like a diner than a fine dining establishment. The outside seating area should be the crown jewel. Rather than a certificate of excellence, id be content to see a certificate of having passed the health inspection. Tradewinds should be ashamed and I just bet management - corporate mgmt - would have been shocked. Gross. Gross. Gross. Will not be back to this hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanM202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ordered Room service breakfast. It was pretty good, very fast, excellent and friendly staff. Also ate in the restaurant for lunch and had fresh sea food. It was very good as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Guy Harvey Resort does it up right ! Reasonable prices at this pool side restaurant, friendly staff and good food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty, convenient, tad bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Tasty meals all day, definitely convenient for those of us at Guy Harvey or for beach goers to swim poolside and then eat. The drinks, as in all resorts are pricey but we were glad to have the convenience nearby. Great mahi sandwich!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingGirl512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guy's Gulfside Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Guy's Gulfside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing