We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Italian!!”
Review of Buona Ristorante

Buona Ristorante
Ranked #19 of 154 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A cozy, family owned and operated, Italian restaurant located on beautiful St. Pete Beach, FL. The homemade from scratch Italian favorites are the main reason people become our customers for life. We strive to exceed customers' expectations by offering the best service possible and great value. One of our two outdoor patios, a hidden gem that faces a small marina on the intracoastal Boca Ciega Bay, is another asset of "Buona Ristorante " for those who want to sit across from the water and enjoy some great food and a bottle of wine. The new owners Diane and Marco are always involved in the daily operations and they are never too far to listen to your wants, your needs or your suggestions. Please stop by and ask for any of us, and introduce yourself. We'd love to meet you. The Buona Family.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything here is good; pizza as well as a great selection of Italian including parmegian, gnocchi and piccata dishes. Casual and service is great. They deliver within a radius as well. Gotta try it!

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at Buona Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

John D, thank you for your business and your endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted Italian food and read the reviews so decided to try it. When they say waterfront dining I think that is a stretch. They do have a few tables in the back of the restaurant that overlook some body of water with run down boats...not pretty at all but if you overlook the ambiance the food is great. I had the veal parmesan and it just melts in your mouth and the sangria was different with undertones of rosemary but very good and lots of fruit in the bottom. The portions are very large and the service was excellent. I pizza everyone was eating looked delicious. I would definitely return.

Thank rdh410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at Buona Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rdh410 thank you for your visit and your endorsement of our food, the sangria and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are from NJ, and I am Italian, so I knew good food LOL We just stopped in for lunch one day...and never thought it would be so good. It was so good we went back for dinner, and wasn't disappointed. The food is delicious, the prices are reasonable, and the service was excellent. We will go back if we are in the area again.

Thank NJ_TraveL_Chick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at Buona Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

NJ Travel Chick82, thank you so much for visiting us twice in one day and your nice review.
We’ll be happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Buona was recommended by a friend. We stoped in on a Sunday night our waiter Eddie was very friendly and helpful with recommendations, we got a picture of sangrias witch was very good. Calamari for an app. was great and the supreme 16in. pizza is the best at the beach very fresh ingredients and made to order. If were ever back in St Pete Beach we will definitely stop back for some great Italian

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at Buona Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and your patronage, jimdink. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

9 women were still in town for our sorority reunion. I called to tell Buona Staff that we were coming. It was terrific. Our server Cotia (that is not the correct spelling) was wonderful. Bread, Pizza and Pasta a Win, Win. Thank you for being patient with us. We'll Be Back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stanhouseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco A, Owner at Buona Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a great bunch!!!!!!
Thank you for coming ladies. You are terrific.
It was a pleasure and privilege to have you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Buona Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;