We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buona Pizza

Buona Pizza
Ranked #23 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Seminole, Florida
1 review
“Excelent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

They are located in the Publix plaza. The restaurant is on the small side, but very comfortable and they have additional seating outside, food here is excelent ,very friendly service. Nothing else need to be said!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gurg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    124
    36
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had two meals at Buona Pizza while visiting St. Pete Beach. It was some of the best pizza we have ever had … bar none!! The portions are very ample. The staff was friendly and very attentive, but not overly so. We will definitely eat there again when we are in the area. The owner (Steve Bell) visited with us while we were eating, and we enjoyed talking to him.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Better than it looks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Easy to miss as it's tucked away in the corner of Dolphin shopping plaza. Looks very uninviting from the outside but luckily we didn't let that put us off. Decent choices for vegetarians and very reasonably priced with good service

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent, casual pizza joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The pizzas and the calzones were pretty good but the location and atmosphere are typical strip mall stuff. There were 6 of us so we sat outside and unfortunately, some folks next to us were smoking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Ate here Sunday night. The place seemed busy, but service was still fast. There's a few tables outside for dining. We ate inside and watched football on the flat screens. My wife had fettuccine and I had the lasagna. Both were large portions and very good. The salad and bread were also good. When I'm back at St. Pete Beach, I'll be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buona Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing