We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast delivery-family owned”
Review of Buona Pizza

Buona Pizza
Ranked #20 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fast delivery-family owned”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Food was delivered to room faster than promised. Generous portions and family owned. Break away from a cookie cutter chain and give this place a try. Recommended by the hotel staff, and I know why.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    132
    39
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great pizza and service! We loved that it is next to Publix for our necessities when traveling with kids.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not great Italian meal. Should've got the pizza.”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Just get the pizza. Looked great. We spent more for Eggplant Parm, Chicken Marsala, etc, all were "eh". Service was fine.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank nincyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best on the Beach!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Best veggie lasagna I ever had and they have amazing dipping oil for their yummy bread! Antipasta salad definitely enough to share and loaded with fresh meats and cheeses. Worth going to just for the lemon cake too! Hard to believe a place this good is tucked away in a Publix shopping center.....check it out....you won't regret it! We really enjoyed our visit and will be back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Low level stuff”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stopped in this place for the first time recently. Being from Northern NJ I have probably eaten dinner or lunch in literally well over 100 typical pizzeria restuarants. I didn't have high expectations for this pizzeria, but I did expect to get an average slice of pizza. That was a bad assumption. Typical FL pizza...very bland. I have to say it took a long time to make as well. The do have beer and wine.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JasonandJaimeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buona Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing