We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of PCI Bar & Grill - CLOSED

PCI Bar & Grill
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 63rd Avenue
Description: Florribean style cuisine, where fresh Florida product and Caribbean flavors come together! True to its name, the Boathouse Kitchen & Bar is decked out in nautical fashion with intricate boathouse details paying homage to its beautiful beach location. It's a perfect laid back location to start or end any great adventure on the beach. Boathouse Kitchen & Bar is open every day for breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails, and large parties.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the outside the PCI looks like either an upmarket Restaurant or an exclusive nightclub so when we turned up in old shorts and T's I was a bit concerned. Shouldn't have worried because inside it’s a nice mix of Barn meets Diner meets sports bar in the best possible taste. We were quickly shown to a booth and our server Jessie sorted the drinks for us in quick time. We had as much time to choose from the large menu as we liked and when asked for a recommendation, Jessie suggested I try the stuffed pork chop. I can say without fear of contradiction that that was the best pork chop I’ve had outside of the UK. Dressed well with dirty mash & cherry pepper sauce, this entrée was superb. The rest of the party had various other dishes such as the grilled chicken, Dirt bird and ribs……all equally as good. It’s not the cheapest place to eat and when we were there (early march) the place was virtually empty so there wasn’t much atmosphere, but we all agree our server Jessie was first rate and really did deserve the tip !!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sensible2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jflanery, Manager at PCI Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback and great review! I shared your comments with Jesse and he thanks you as well! The pork chop you mentioned was one of our Executive Chef's new additions to our menu and has definitely been a success. We look forwarding to serving you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    134
    81
    37
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's great to have live music on the beach with a bonfire. It is a very young crowd so as Fodor's says "it's not for fuddy duddies" :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suze0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great drink - Orange Julius”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had to write to specifically tell you about the Orange Julius frozen drink they serve! Absolutley delicious! Tastes just like an orange Julius! Go try one!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetset36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jflanery, Manager at PCI Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for the compliment! Our bartenders and management take a lot of pride in our drink recipes. We are so glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Typical average type American food in the chain restaurant style. Servers and manager we friendly but nothing special about the food. Wine was expensive for the type of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“need to match the pci vibe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

staff was greta, but food was just average. It needs an identity, like So Cal entres!! The entres we ordered were not warm in center and fries came soggy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jflanery, Manager at PCI Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hi LeeAnn,

We are continuously trying to improve and really appreciate your feedback! Thank you for the compliment on your experience with our staff. I apologize that the meal was less than stellar and hope that you will give us another chance in the future!

-PCI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PCI Bar & Grill also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing