We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food by the beach!”
Review of Paradise Grille

Paradise Grille
Ranked #11 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Paradise Grille is located right on the beach in the historic town of Pass-A Grille in the city of St Pete Beach fl. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner on our patio overlooking the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico.The Paradise Grille is world renowned for our Beach Breakfast service featuring the "Paradise Omelette". For lunch and dinner the Grille serves up the best Grouper sandwich's, Burgers and Fish n' Chips on the beach!! Beer and wine is available all day!
Tampa Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food by the beach!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is all outdoors right on the beach so you're able to enjoy the beautiful view. This is our second time dining here both times we had breakfast. The food is good a little bit more expensive than a tradition breakfast stop but the view makes it worth it. We'll be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank jverge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    178
    49
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great setting and good food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We spent the day at the beach and had lunch at the Grille. Great setting. Easy order. We split a BLT and fries. Both very good, very fresh. Enjoyed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2010psp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gouging the Tourists”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

As a resident of Saint Petersburg, I am embarrassed by the ridiculous prices at this outdoor establishment with limited amenities and sloppy service. The wait time from getting in line to order to returning to pick up the order is unreasonable. They seem to have a monopoly on the beach side and their product doesn't compare to the restaurants across the street.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank guglielmotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass-a-Grille
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great beach grill”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My guy and I walked to the Paradise Grill around sun set and had a beer and a delicious grilled shrimp wrap with fries.
The shrimp wrap was large, ( we split it) and with fries it was a good deal for$8.99.
The 12 ounce beer (Bud select draft) cost $1.00.
I have eaten at the Paradise Grille in the past and was not always impressed but I think they have certainly improved their menu and we have not been disappointed each time we head there.
If they have a new chef, it shows!
It's a fun place to watch the sun set, listen to live music, grab a beer and a bite to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USAFA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast on the beach!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Paradise Grille sits right on the beach and it's all outdoor seating with views of beautiful Pass-A-Grille beach. We have made this a regular stop for breakfast on our trips to St Pete. The blueberry pancakes and sausage gravy biscuits are a must!! Great casual dining experience. We haven't tried the lunch/diner menu but have had drinks and watched the amazing sunset from here and will absolutely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Grille also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Paradise Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing